overly simplistic interpretations---- of thoughts that were written down & gone through multiple translations & interpretations;
when the dancehall artists says he is about to "kill" his opponent in a clash, it does not mean he's going to pull out a gun and shoot him...
ever heard of metaphors...or similies?
nah ask yuh ninjaman ann kartel
sum ar metaphors ann similies butt dat nuh detract fram da realitee dat sum view dem scripture literallee
neither does it detract from the fact that life itself has all of these things in every land....
sure a couple of football players killed people over the past couple of years, but i'm not gonna blame football being a game of war metaphors...
there are plenty of people killing who have never read a word of scripture in their lives...
there are people who read scripture everyday who have never touched a fly---
there are scary scriptures and there are peaceful scriptures---just like life itself;
it is the people interpreting & implementing the various scriptures who are the problem...
unreasonable people will form unreasonable positions regardless of their sources...
And there are other dance hall stars who have done it in the past......
sorry but then it was a brutal time.. the Bronze age.. archeologist estimate from their work that 30 % of the population died violently. Ethnic cleansing was the order of the day...The crusaders did it; ghengis khan did it, the romans did it; the Aztecs did it; Was tehre suddenly a loss of morality from the Bronze age to the post roman world.. and yes i beleive that David was a murder and a rapist....e
so sound clash developed due to the inherently murderous streak in jamaican men...
ok bronze age rae rae...
what is your explanation for the same ethnic cleansing & mass killing going on right now in our modern enlightened world...is it "scripture" to blame?
so sound clash developed due to the inherently murderous streak in jamaican men...
ok bronze age rae rae...
what is your explanation for the same ethnic cleansing & mass killing going on right now in our modern enlightened world...is it "scripture" to blame?
At no time do I blame scriptures......in the proto Jewish state or now... I am saying that ethnic cleansing is the normality in history.....giving a rapist god as a rationalisation is disengeneous....
seen...still it's weird to me that some of the biggest critics of "god" religious texts
can ignore political, racial & other forms of religious text...
The verses are scary if you come to the bible with the assumpyion of a cruel God. However, there is a lot of additional information that would make sense if you really are willing to see how far the rabbit hole goes. The flood and the ensuing battles the Isrealites had (GENOCIDE OR EXTERMINATIONS, TAKE YOUR PICK) revolve around Genesis 6:6 and the threat of extinction of humanity. As in the days of Noah we are again being faced with manipulation of the human genome and corruption of all flesh. But trying to change entrenched positions and verbal arm wrestling is no longer that important to me anymore. Will expand further at a later time.
so ar yuh seyinn dat de storee aff noah ann da flood iss da third creation storees inn da bible?
Is the Mesopotamia tale of Gilgamesh the original. Was writing first shown to come from Sumer.
What if these are proven false?
I have found that ones point of view about God is not dependent on whats true or not.
God is in the business of first changing hearts then there is a renewal of the mind.
I have found that the objection to biblical truths goes far deeper.
Its accountability.
If there is a God then you and I am accountable for our conduct towards him.
If its all fables then you and I are not.
I have found that mans attempts at explaining away God is as old as the "truths of the Nacash in the garden".
You shall become gods knowing Good from evil. You shall not truly die?
I can make my own rules if I can wish God away.
Will be back later.
Is the Mesopotamia tale of Gilgamesh the original. Was writing first shown to come from Sumer.
What if these are proven false?
I have found that ones point of view about God is not dependent on whats true or not.
God is in the business of first changing hearts then there is a renewal of the mind.
I have found that the objection to biblical truths goes far deeper.
Its accountability.
If there is a God then you and I am accountable for our conduct towards him.
If its all fables then you and I are not.
I have found that mans attempts at explaining away God is as old as the "truths of the Nacash in the garden".
You shall become gods knowing Good from evil. You shall not truly die?
I can make my own rules if I can wish God away.
Will be back later.
natt seyinn dat juss seyinn da bible chatt bout god creatinn man furst den animals den itt chatt bout god greatinn animal furst den man ann noah storee iss bout god awlso recreatinn da world for da third thyme
awl kucha ave great flood storees ann dem predate mesopotamian fable. juss like god predate da bible dat men ann oomen wrote. scary biblical scripture iss bout oww men view god so mii nuh tri fe rationalies fe dem beleefs aff deer interpretation off dem kultural god cah itt based pon oww sum transulate itt
strip away da lies den clearer undertandinn aff god becum possible because den peeps wood reallee be seekinn god instead aff fallawinn wat dem been taught to follow.
The historical evidence currently available 'seemingly' support that both the canonical Gilgamesh and the Biblical accounts were of much older oral traditions.
The oral traditions of the Bible however makes the case of a moral reason for the flood in the Genesis ^:4 through 6:6 perversions.
Making the Gilgamesh account the correct account that was borrowed from to concoct the Biblical account is disingenuous and misleading at best since there is so much variation in the causes and reasons for the two stories.
Furthermore the literature supports continual compilation and adjustment in the Gilgamesh epic showing it was not just one story but borrowed from other flood stories.
Your question of whether this was the third creation of man is also not consitent with scriptural exegesis.
Noah and his sons and they wives as well as the animals were not recreated. they were a continuation of the adam at least some were "bloody man" fallen race.
The new creation happened at Bethlehem of Judah and was completed at Gathesamie.
There is an interesting account that Adam called Eve "bone of my bone and flesh of my flesh"
The Bible further declares that the blood of Cain cried out from the earth.
Elsewhere "the life of the flesh is in the blood"
Further flesh and blood cannot inherit the Kingdom of heaven.
Notice that Jesus in his resurected body is described as flesh and bone.
Some have taken this to a conclusion that a real death occured at the fall. Man was changed to a flesh bone and blood being as a result of the fall.
Jesus at Calvary restored man with the sacrifice of his sinless blood as propiation.
The blood of cattle never took away sin the price had to be repaid by a sinless Adam to repay for the curse.
Thessoliantion says we shall be changed when Jesus returns
Mortal shall put on immortality.
Cause flesh and blood cannot stand before God.
But Eve was described as flesh and bone as was the risen Jesus.
He is the firstborn of the new creation and through his death we are inheritors of his salvation.
Beloved now are we sons of god and it doth not yet appear what we shall be, but we know when he doth appear we shall be like him for we shall see him as he is.
This is the second creation.
Mortal putting on immortality.
Dont know where you are going with the third??
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.