This passage is of great doctrinal importance:
Yet it is frequently misinterpreted by many including NUFF people pon yah.
A related passage that is also misquoted more often than not is:
I have highlighted the word sin as it seems that people conveniently ignore it.
The argument goes something like this.
Someone drops baggy, commits adultery, dresses like a flippin' slut, poses nude for a porno magazine, reads a porno magazine, or either goes to a lap dancing parlour or works as a stripper, or commits some other sin usually of a sexual nature that is CLEARLY against Biblical guidelines.
A Christian speaks out and condemns the behaviour
Others jump dung dem throat and attack saying "You could not possibly be a Christian as you judge and that is why I am turned off to Christianity."
It is as if they expect you to say "You go girl" or "Way to go guy!" Give a high 5 and finish with "Rock on" for good measure.
Are you flippin kidding me? Are you for real? Have you ever even READ the Bible?"
Let's take this argument to its logical conclusion.
Someone rapes and murders a woman. Are we to say "Judge not?" A man molests or sexually abuses a young toddler.....are you going to say "Judge not?" I flippin hope not...
So why is it when it comes to your own PET sin, suddenly it's "judge not" a tad hypocritical don't you think.
Clearly when the Bible says "Judge not" it is not advocating an anything goes approach. That my friend is called Hedonism and it is the OTHER team that advocates an approach that justifies anything in the name of pleasjure.
So let's look at what the Bible really means by the passage "Judge not".
Hint: It doesn't mean whatever floats your boat baby.
Matthew 7:1-3
King James Version (KJV)
7 Judge not, that ye be not judged.
2 For with what judgment ye judge, ye shall be judged: and with what measure ye mete, it shall be measured to you again.
3 And why beholdest thou the mote that is in thy brother's eye, but considerest not the beam that is in thine own eye?
4 Or how wilt thou say to thy brother, Let me pull out the mote out of thine eye; and, behold, a beam is in thine own eye?
5 Thou hypocrite, first cast out the beam out of thine own eye; and then shalt thou see clearly to cast out the mote out of thy brother's eye.
King James Version (KJV)
7 Judge not, that ye be not judged.
2 For with what judgment ye judge, ye shall be judged: and with what measure ye mete, it shall be measured to you again.
3 And why beholdest thou the mote that is in thy brother's eye, but considerest not the beam that is in thine own eye?
4 Or how wilt thou say to thy brother, Let me pull out the mote out of thine eye; and, behold, a beam is in thine own eye?
5 Thou hypocrite, first cast out the beam out of thine own eye; and then shalt thou see clearly to cast out the mote out of thy brother's eye.
Yet it is frequently misinterpreted by many including NUFF people pon yah.
A related passage that is also misquoted more often than not is:
John 8:1-11
New Living Translation (NLT)
A Woman Caught in Adultery
8 Jesus returned to the Mount of Olives, 2 but early the next morning he was back again at the Temple. A crowd soon gathered, and he sat down and taught them. 3 As he was speaking, the teachers of religious law and the Pharisees brought a woman who had been caught in the act of adultery. They put her in front of the crowd.
4 “Teacher,” they said to Jesus, “this woman was caught in the act of adultery. 5 The law of Moses says to stone her. What do you say?”
6 They were trying to trap him into saying something they could use against him, but Jesus stooped down and wrote in the dust with his finger. 7 They kept demanding an answer, so he stood up again and said, “All right, but let the one who has never sinned throw the first stone!” 8 Then he stooped down again and wrote in the dust.
9 When the accusers heard this, they slipped away one by one, beginning with the oldest, until only Jesus was left in the middle of the crowd with the woman. 10 Then Jesus stood up again and said to the woman, “Where are your accusers? Didn’t even one of them condemn you?”
11 “No, Lord,” she said.
And Jesus said, “Neither do I. Go and sin no more.”
New Living Translation (NLT)
A Woman Caught in Adultery
8 Jesus returned to the Mount of Olives, 2 but early the next morning he was back again at the Temple. A crowd soon gathered, and he sat down and taught them. 3 As he was speaking, the teachers of religious law and the Pharisees brought a woman who had been caught in the act of adultery. They put her in front of the crowd.
4 “Teacher,” they said to Jesus, “this woman was caught in the act of adultery. 5 The law of Moses says to stone her. What do you say?”
6 They were trying to trap him into saying something they could use against him, but Jesus stooped down and wrote in the dust with his finger. 7 They kept demanding an answer, so he stood up again and said, “All right, but let the one who has never sinned throw the first stone!” 8 Then he stooped down again and wrote in the dust.
9 When the accusers heard this, they slipped away one by one, beginning with the oldest, until only Jesus was left in the middle of the crowd with the woman. 10 Then Jesus stood up again and said to the woman, “Where are your accusers? Didn’t even one of them condemn you?”
11 “No, Lord,” she said.
And Jesus said, “Neither do I. Go and sin no more.”
The argument goes something like this.
Someone drops baggy, commits adultery, dresses like a flippin' slut, poses nude for a porno magazine, reads a porno magazine, or either goes to a lap dancing parlour or works as a stripper, or commits some other sin usually of a sexual nature that is CLEARLY against Biblical guidelines.
A Christian speaks out and condemns the behaviour
Others jump dung dem throat and attack saying "You could not possibly be a Christian as you judge and that is why I am turned off to Christianity."
It is as if they expect you to say "You go girl" or "Way to go guy!" Give a high 5 and finish with "Rock on" for good measure.
Are you flippin kidding me? Are you for real? Have you ever even READ the Bible?"
Let's take this argument to its logical conclusion.
Someone rapes and murders a woman. Are we to say "Judge not?" A man molests or sexually abuses a young toddler.....are you going to say "Judge not?" I flippin hope not...

Clearly when the Bible says "Judge not" it is not advocating an anything goes approach. That my friend is called Hedonism and it is the OTHER team that advocates an approach that justifies anything in the name of pleasjure.
So let's look at what the Bible really means by the passage "Judge not".
Hint: It doesn't mean whatever floats your boat baby.