both...
there is no universal "rasta position"...on whether "god" is cruel...
each individual is at a different point along the timeline of comprehending life and the philosophies therein...
to me it is kind of an infantile question...
were the typhoons, tsunamis & hurricanes & volcanoes that killed hundreds of thousands of people cruel?
too many people nowadays have conflated the principles of creation into a narrow misguided word called "god"
mii chattinn bout da god aff da ole testament cah sum rasta embrace da doctrine aff da bible
mii ave issue widd da wurd god cah itt too close to dog ann itt mekk mii wander bout da real intention aff itt
usinn yuh line aff reasoninn aff narrow misguided wurd wood yuh sey da same ting bout blakk god dat rasta chatt bout?
intarestinn butt do moas religions reallee represent god point aff view
I asked him that very question...He has yet to give me an answer.
mii doan tink so cah religion do ann ave been used to serve evil
So, why be involved in an evil organization such as Religion?
dat y da biggest bank inn da wurld iss da church ann yet dem adocating fe da poor wild gittinn richer wild da poor gittinn poorer.
I agree...And,they should sell their riches and take care of the poor.
can yuh blame god fe sickness?
Hmm, why not? If folks thank god and proclaim they are blessed by god, when something good happens...are they not cursed by god when something bad happens?
animal predation is boat good ann badd even iff itt look cruel
Good if you are the one doing the eating...not so good if you are one being eaten.
iff itt exist inn yuh imagination ann inn yuh believe ar yuh seyinn itt natt real
You have just defined Religion....
You believe in something that exist in your imigination,Not only believe but thinks it's real ....And that makes you delusional....
You have just defined Religion....
You believe in something that exist in your imigination,Not only believe but thinks it's real ....And that makes you delusional....
isn't dat oww peeps create tings fram tangible to intangible by usinn dem imagination
let deer be animals ann animals...
I am not sure I understand your reasoning here...Tangible means something real or actual not imagined
intangible is the opposite...Belivers went from intangible to tangible which I will say again is delusional
I am not sure I understand your reasoning here...Tangible means something real or actual not imagined
intangible is the opposite...Belivers went from intangible to tangible which I will say again is delusional
ar yuh seyinn concepts aff nature is awlso cultural base?
Yes to some extent all concepts of Nature are culturally based
But what I am saying precisely is that.....concepts of God and good and evil are culturally based.
mii chattinn bout da god aff da ole testament cah sum rasta embrace da doctrine aff da bible
i don't know any "rasta" who thinks the bible alone is the source of knowledge & inspiration...especially seeing that the bible itself is not one book...
mii ave issue widd da wurd god cah itt too close to dog ann itt mekk mii wander bout da real intention aff itt
you must realize that different languages use the idea of "god" in different ways..."god" is a germanic word in the english language
usinn yuh line aff reasoninn aff narrow misguided wurd wood yuh sey da same ting bout blakk god dat rasta chatt bout?
depends again on your definition of "god"...like in psalms when it reads "i have said ye are gods"...i think you and many english speakers conflate many different ideas under one broad umbrella called "god"...which narrows your vision...
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.