Probably he crossed in shallow waters?
Did Moses really part the red sea to cross it?
In all practicality Moses used a natural event to political and military ends, and possible many of the Israelites did not understand what was really happening and classified it as a miracle.Originally posted by SKYJUICE221 View PostProbably he crossed in shallow waters?
In all likelihood the Egyptians commanders knew what was happening but the troops were expendable and the risk deemed worthwhile.
"The simulations match fairly closely with the account in Exodus," Drews said. "The parting of the waters can be understood through fluid dynamics. The wind moves the water in a way that's in accordance with physical laws, creating a safe passage with water on two sides and then abruptly allowing the water to rush back in."A similar phenomenon is found on Lake Erie near Toledo, Ohio, where water will recede several feet when a strong wind blows through, Drews told OurAmazingPlanet.
The research shows how strong and persistent winds can affect water depths, and will also help with understanding storm surges, Drews said.
http://www.nbcnews.com/id/39287373/n.../#.U--ThUFrjT0
so kno yuh tryinn fe sey tuhmosis wrote da furst 5 books aff da bibleOriginally posted by franksterr View PostMoses appears to be a popular Egyptian (last) name or suffix name......Tuthmosis II (Senmut or Senenmut) is often thought to be the biblical Moses.
wey da scientific proofs natt wat peeps tink ar believe.
Your query is based on the assumption that I believe or think that Moses wrote the 1st 5 books of the bible.Originally posted by blugiant View Postso kno yuh tryinn fe sey tuhmosis wrote da furst 5 books aff da bible
wey da scientific proofs natt wat peeps tink ar believe.
It is my Opinion that the individual we think of as Moses, may have commissioned some one to write them.....a scribe or historian religious order or organization etc whilst in Egypt.
The actual writing of these books that are in the bible, may have happen years after the time of Moses, as the early Israelites where mostly Oral Historians. Moses may not be the single or original source of these books.
Before responding to the above please answer my question below...
What would you accept as scientific truth?..... that is not what people think or believe.
mii wandar woo moses got to copy da 10 commandment fram da book aff da cumminn forth so imm cood tekk credit ann sey imm got fram god pon da mountainOriginally posted by franksterr View PostYour query is based on the assumption that I believe or think that Moses wrote the 1st 5 books of the bible.
It is my Opinion that the individual we think of as Moses, may have commissioned some one to write them.....a scribe or historian religious order or organization etc whilst in Egypt.
The actual writing of these books that are in the bible, may have happen years after the time of Moses, as the early Israelites where mostly Oral Historians. Moses may not be the single or original source of these books.
Before responding to the above please answer my question below...
What would you accept as scientific truth?..... that is not what people think or believe.
imagine peeps writinn books aftah events occurs ann still natt being historical accurate
mii wood accept verified ting instead aff beliefs? science iss awlso flawed so scienctrixx truths iss bout acceptinn science arguments dat ar subjected to changes
Yes the Egyptian had similar laws or commandments and Moses of the bible is reported to have lived and study in EgyptOriginally posted by blugiant View Postmii wandar woo moses got to copy da 10 commandment fram da book aff da cumminn forth so imm cood tekk credit ann sey imm got fram god pon da mountain
It happens all the time....everyone has their own perspective or agenda.imagine peeps writinn books aftah events occurs ann still natt being historical accurate
Thats doesn't mean its not accurate.
What are your criteria for verification?mii wood accept verified ting instead aff beliefs? science iss awlso flawed so scienctrixx truths iss bout acceptinn science arguments dat ar subjected to changes
Science is not flawed human being are......scientist are flawed.
Change is a universal constant....so yes scientific arguments are subject to change.
Though most of what is considered change in scientific arguments are not truly change but the admissions of new understanding. Meaning that what was "changed" is not necessarily wrong just cast in a new light.