Re: If Christianity is right...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Peasie</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> Yuh need to pick up a history book and look under the chapter that says "First Christians" </div></div>
Christians were persecuted, thrown to lions, and all that, in the early centuries AD. But that stopped when Christianity became 'legit' and became the religion of the Roman Empire. Christianity then became a persecuting power, and it's atrocities are well documented. Indeed, the crimes of the three 'desert religions' - Judaism, Christianity and Islam - the 'big three', are well documented, so I wouldn't want to single out Christianity.
"I was hungry and you gave me food to eat."
"I was thirsty and you gave me water to drink."
"I was naked and you gave me clothes."
"I was sick and you attended to me."
"I was in prison and you visited me."
"Love your neighbor as yourself."
"Love them that hate you."
"Do unto others as you would have then do unto you."
"Blessed are the peacemakers."
For the most part, these things are largely ignored by Christians today.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Peasie</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> Yuh need to pick up a history book and look under the chapter that says "First Christians" </div></div>
Christians were persecuted, thrown to lions, and all that, in the early centuries AD. But that stopped when Christianity became 'legit' and became the religion of the Roman Empire. Christianity then became a persecuting power, and it's atrocities are well documented. Indeed, the crimes of the three 'desert religions' - Judaism, Christianity and Islam - the 'big three', are well documented, so I wouldn't want to single out Christianity.
"I was hungry and you gave me food to eat."
"I was thirsty and you gave me water to drink."
"I was naked and you gave me clothes."
"I was sick and you attended to me."
"I was in prison and you visited me."
"Love your neighbor as yourself."
"Love them that hate you."
"Do unto others as you would have then do unto you."
"Blessed are the peacemakers."
For the most part, these things are largely ignored by Christians today.