Dear Pastor,
I am writing this letter to tell you about my sister who is a professional, an Evangelist and also married to a minister. She was someone I thought I could trust. Unfortunately, I was wrong. I have been living abroad for a number of years and I have been sending money to her to put in my account until I return home. Pastor, to my dismay, she used all of my hard-earned money all these years. I thought she was saving it for me. I was so disappointed.
I told her I wanted my money back. She kept on saying she had borrowed a loan and she wasn't paying it back, so the bank took it from my account without her knowing, which I believe is a lie. She is a Christian with such characteristics and all she does is tell me lies. She has a tendency to 'bad mind' people for what they have. She is evil.
wolf in sheep's clothing
I am now in Jamaica and I am suffering because I have no job and no money to survive. I keep calling her and asking her for my money. She is working. She could have given me some sort of payment but refuses to do so. Pastor, I am desperate for my money. Whenever I ask for my money, she tells me she is disappointed in me. How can she say that when it is my money? She is a thief and cannot be trusted. She always boasts that people respect her and look up to her, but she is a wolf in sheep's clothing.
If she steals from her own flesh and blood, she could be stealing from the church and her workplace. She knows how hard I worked for it and yet she just squandered it away. She didn't say sorry. She just doesn't care. She looks down on all her siblings. She thinks she is better than us just because of the type of work she does and is married to a minister. I told her God is going to chastise her, but she doesn't care. She pretends to be nice but underneath she is vicious, evil and a big fat liar.
I am depressed at times and feel suicidal because everything I have worked for over the years has been taken away from me. Please, help me, pastor.
K. B., Clarendon, Jamaica
Dear K. B.,
Do you mean to tell me you have lost everything? Are you sure you are not making mischief on your sister (whose profession I have deleted throughout your letter)? You made some serious accusations against her. I suggest you meet with your sister and other members of the family to discuss this matter and try to have it resolved before the wounds get deeper and smelly.
<span style="font-weight: bold">If your sister admits she is at fault</span>, ( <span style="font-style: italic"> but di lady seh di sista tell har seh is di bank tek di money so she already naw tek responsibility </span>) some type of arrangement should be made to repay you. Therefore, make very effort to get other members of your family to assist you in bringing everybody together for a family conference to have this matter resolved. That would include your sister's husband who is a minister of religion. If she is guilty of the accusation you have made, <span style="font-weight: bold">it will affect his ministry. </span>
Pastor
<span style="font-weight: bold"> mi feel seh parson a kip up fi him fellow parson</span>
I am writing this letter to tell you about my sister who is a professional, an Evangelist and also married to a minister. She was someone I thought I could trust. Unfortunately, I was wrong. I have been living abroad for a number of years and I have been sending money to her to put in my account until I return home. Pastor, to my dismay, she used all of my hard-earned money all these years. I thought she was saving it for me. I was so disappointed.
I told her I wanted my money back. She kept on saying she had borrowed a loan and she wasn't paying it back, so the bank took it from my account without her knowing, which I believe is a lie. She is a Christian with such characteristics and all she does is tell me lies. She has a tendency to 'bad mind' people for what they have. She is evil.
wolf in sheep's clothing
I am now in Jamaica and I am suffering because I have no job and no money to survive. I keep calling her and asking her for my money. She is working. She could have given me some sort of payment but refuses to do so. Pastor, I am desperate for my money. Whenever I ask for my money, she tells me she is disappointed in me. How can she say that when it is my money? She is a thief and cannot be trusted. She always boasts that people respect her and look up to her, but she is a wolf in sheep's clothing.
If she steals from her own flesh and blood, she could be stealing from the church and her workplace. She knows how hard I worked for it and yet she just squandered it away. She didn't say sorry. She just doesn't care. She looks down on all her siblings. She thinks she is better than us just because of the type of work she does and is married to a minister. I told her God is going to chastise her, but she doesn't care. She pretends to be nice but underneath she is vicious, evil and a big fat liar.
I am depressed at times and feel suicidal because everything I have worked for over the years has been taken away from me. Please, help me, pastor.
K. B., Clarendon, Jamaica
Dear K. B.,
Do you mean to tell me you have lost everything? Are you sure you are not making mischief on your sister (whose profession I have deleted throughout your letter)? You made some serious accusations against her. I suggest you meet with your sister and other members of the family to discuss this matter and try to have it resolved before the wounds get deeper and smelly.
<span style="font-weight: bold">If your sister admits she is at fault</span>, ( <span style="font-style: italic"> but di lady seh di sista tell har seh is di bank tek di money so she already naw tek responsibility </span>) some type of arrangement should be made to repay you. Therefore, make very effort to get other members of your family to assist you in bringing everybody together for a family conference to have this matter resolved. That would include your sister's husband who is a minister of religion. If she is guilty of the accusation you have made, <span style="font-weight: bold">it will affect his ministry. </span>
Pastor
<span style="font-weight: bold"> mi feel seh parson a kip up fi him fellow parson</span>