2 young men have sued him saying he used his position to "coerce" them to have sex wid him... guess him gwine to leggo some of dat prosperity tithing fi lawyers etc
Eddie Long on the DL..say it ain't so
Bishop Eddie Long denies having sex with boys.
Bishop Long denies coercing 2 into sex
By ERRIN HAINES Associated Press Writer © 2010 The Associated Press
Sept. 22, 2010, 5:52AM
ATLANTA — An attorney for an Atlanta-area megachurch pastor says the minister denies allegations in a lawsuit filed by two men accusing him of coercing them into a sexual relationship.
Lawyers for the men, now 20 and 21, say they filed the lawsuit Tuesday in DeKalb County Court against Bishop Eddie Long. The Associated Press generally does not identify people who say they were victims of sexual impropriety.
The men were 17- and 18-year-old members of Long's New Birth Missionary Baptist Church in Lithonia, when they say Long abused his spiritual authority to seduce them with cars, money, clothes, jewelry, international trips and access to celebrities.
Craig Gillen, Long's attorney, says the pastor "categorically denies the allegations."
Source:
Re: Bishop Eddie Long denies having sex with boys.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Derek</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: J kid</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Bishop Long</div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Stormmey1</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Derek</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: J kid</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Bishop Long</div></div>
His time as a bishop is short.
Oh the hypocrisy of these so called Greasecans I wonder how many more boys are out there that this pervert molested
one more instance of God working in mysterious ways by allowing these deeds to occur
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: yaadie</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Oh the hyprocrocy of these so called Greasecans I wonder how many more boys are out there that this pervert molested
one more instance of God working in mysterious ways by allowing these deeds to occur </div></div>
you called priests and pastors and so forth molesting boys as an act of "GOD" acting in mysterious ways..[censored]?
I dont like your GOD.
as a matter of fact if the religious masses took there head out of the bums and bibles and realized the whole religious institution is a gimmick set up to brainwash people..
Just see the story pon CNN. Eddie say it isn't so...
Two Georgia men have filed a lawsuit claiming that prominent Atlanta, Georgia, pastor Eddie Long coerced them into sex.
The suits allege that Long chose the plaintiffs to be his <span style="font-weight: bold">"Spiritual Sons,"</span> a program that allegedly includes other young men from the church. "Spiritual Sons are taken on public and private jets to U.S. and international destinations, housed in luxury hotels and given access to numerous celebrities including entertainment stars and politicians," the suit alleges.
The suit says that Long presided over a spiritual "covenant" ceremony between the two of them. "It was essentially a marriage ceremony, with candles, exchange of jewelry, and biblical quotes," Bernstein said Tuesday. "The bishop [told] him I will always have your back and you will always have mine."
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: H_O</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: yaadie</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Oh the hypocrisy of these so called Greasecans I wonder how many more boys are out there that this pervert molested
one more instance of God working in mysterious ways by allowing these deeds to occur </div></div>
you called priests and pastors and so forth molesting boys as an act of "GOD" acting in mysterious ways..[censored]?
I dont like your GOD.
as a matter of fact if the religious masses took there head out of the bums and bibles and realized the whole religious institution is a gimmick set up to brainwash people.. </div></div>
So much for reading and comphrending...I am actually with you on this one HO
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SueSumba</div><div class="ubbcode-body">they were 17 and 18 when this happened - age of consent?
they took the money cars, access to celebs and international trips no?
now they're coming back for more money.
i can't seem to post. </div></div>
Yuh not defending dis pervert are you?
not defending anything just seeing the facts. from what i read in the story there are no allegations as of yet of him diddling "little boys".
iyes, i do realize that homosexuality is the greatest peril to <span style="font-style: italic">man</span>kind from a jamaican perspective.
these 'boys' were grown men...
they should be ashamed of themselves...
if the pastor is guilty so are they...
i notice the age of being 'children' keeps getting older and older inna merca