This being a tuff year for me, have decided to partake of the Easter rites, as a means of undergoing some spiritual meditation and reflection (as most on here know that I am an atheist).
i dont know about others, but i find the connection with community and deep significance of the Easter rites engaging and very comforting.
<span style="font-weight: bold">Maundy Thursday</span> - washing of the feet, to symbolize equality
<span style="font-weight: bold">Good Friday</span> 3-hour passion service - understanding suffering
<span style="font-weight: bold">Saturday vigil</span> - symbolizing light triumphant over dark, good over evil
<span style="font-weight: bold">Easter Sunday</span> - celebrating rebirth.
my young daughter is coming with me for tonight's service - i feel so good to have her company.
Anyone else doing the Easter mysteries?
i dont know about others, but i find the connection with community and deep significance of the Easter rites engaging and very comforting.
<span style="font-weight: bold">Maundy Thursday</span> - washing of the feet, to symbolize equality
<span style="font-weight: bold">Good Friday</span> 3-hour passion service - understanding suffering
<span style="font-weight: bold">Saturday vigil</span> - symbolizing light triumphant over dark, good over evil
<span style="font-weight: bold">Easter Sunday</span> - celebrating rebirth.
my young daughter is coming with me for tonight's service - i feel so good to have her company.
Anyone else doing the Easter mysteries?
) and Easter Sunday.
The congregants are mostly African and dem dress to puss back foot dat day
and nuff singing a gwaan.
I started on one four years ago and I surely did NOT expect to end up in the tradition I have chosen. But I respect all spiritual traditions and I don't think my path is necessarily the path for others. Peace to all
i later stammered that i had been under so much spiritual distress lately, that hearing the familiar phrase, "may the lord bless and keep you," undid me. can't explain it.