Re: Is God All-Good? What then is Evil? does it exist?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Emperah_dehyah</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Frankster I'm sure you know bout dis, but maybe is yasuh yuh a guh wid dis anyhow.
Isaiah 45:5-7
5 I am the LORD, and there is none else, there is no God beside me: I girded thee, though thou hast not known me:
6 That they may know from the rising of the sun, and from the west, that there is none beside me. I am the LORD, and there is none else.
7 <span style="font-weight: bold">I form the light, and create darkness: I make peace, and create evil: I the LORD do all these things</span>
<span style="font-weight: bold">Isaiah 45:7</span> contrasts opposites. Darkness is the opposite of light. However, evil is not the opposite of peace. The Hebrew word translated "peace" is , which has many meanings, mostly related to the well being of individuals.
Ra'ah, the Hebrew word translated "evil" in the KJV often refers to adversity or calamity.
There are two forms of the word.
One use most often refers to moral evil, whereas the form used here most often refers to calamity or distress. Obviously, "calamity" is a better antonym of "peace" than "evil." </div></div>
So it means that God causes the calamities, that kill women and children indiscriminately.....How is that not evil????
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Emperah_dehyah</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Frankster I'm sure you know bout dis, but maybe is yasuh yuh a guh wid dis anyhow.

Isaiah 45:5-7
5 I am the LORD, and there is none else, there is no God beside me: I girded thee, though thou hast not known me:
6 That they may know from the rising of the sun, and from the west, that there is none beside me. I am the LORD, and there is none else.
7 <span style="font-weight: bold">I form the light, and create darkness: I make peace, and create evil: I the LORD do all these things</span>
<span style="font-weight: bold">Isaiah 45:7</span> contrasts opposites. Darkness is the opposite of light. However, evil is not the opposite of peace. The Hebrew word translated "peace" is , which has many meanings, mostly related to the well being of individuals.
Ra'ah, the Hebrew word translated "evil" in the KJV often refers to adversity or calamity.
There are two forms of the word.
One use most often refers to moral evil, whereas the form used here most often refers to calamity or distress. Obviously, "calamity" is a better antonym of "peace" than "evil." </div></div>
So it means that God causes the calamities, that kill women and children indiscriminately.....How is that not evil????