Cyaan bleev ppl still fall fi dis foolishness
I am definitely not a fan of TD Jakes...I think some of his theology is off. This style of worship is not my cup of tea. It's not what I am used to and pretty much beyond my zone of comfort...though I am slowly getting more used to it. LOVED Whitney Houston's funeral service...which surprised me.
Tyler Perry missed his calling. He should have been a preacher. BTW, you don't realize it but ditto for you Emperah. Maybe that is why you fight it so much....not this style of worship though.
See. the works of God is like foolishness to man. For God's thoughts or not like our thoughts, neither are His ways like unto our ways. Hence why we can't understand.Originally posted by Emperah View Post
As a believer myself, I see nothing wrong with it. For the carnal mind cannot understand the spiritual lest you connect the Holy Spirit to Holy Spirit as a commonality that will reveal all things to mere man.
You can laugh or say all you all want but I believe and find to be true the power of the Holy Spirit and when God is speaking. He says, my sheep know my voice. Ha so if you are not his sheep you can't know his voice. But it takes nothing for man to step to the other side of understanding and power.
It depends on what one is used to Fluffy. I grew up in deady-deady white churches so adjusting to this style of worship is a huge stretch for me. I'm not putting it down. Just saying it's outside my zone of comfort. I do like Tyler Perry's preaching. I heard him for the first time at Whitney Houston's funeral.Originally posted by FLUFFY View PostNo he is not PZ. And I do not see the theatrics in it.