Originally posted by Suesumba
2014 gardening tredd
Originally posted by twiney View PostGarden is in and good rainfall this past week almost everything has sprouted... my pot of callaloo, thanks ms exced, is looking promising. Need to go back to the green house for few perennials, 3 shrubs and a few annuals. Need to go pick up tomato and pepper at the organic market if my body allows me during lunch tomorrow.
mii see sum likkle ting sproutinn dem might be callaloo affii wait till dem gitt biggar fe mekk sure dem nuh weed
give tanks
Vegetable garden plants:- four tomato
- 2 cucumber
- 2 Jamaican pumpkin (brought seeds from Jamaica in April)
- callaloo, of course (Kia's Franken-callaloo already reach breakfast plate, planted seeds from Jamaica and they are sprouting and need some thinning out)
- Just today saw the scotch bonnet seedlings sprout -thought I had lost them. Couple more weeks I'll transfer to vegetable bed
In pots/planters are:- Thyme
- oregano
- greek basil
- chives
- swiss chard (dem look pyaw pyaw)
- Jamaican ginger - 3 likkle plants come up from 3 piecea ginger mi bring back from Ja
Peppermint and spearmint come up and is like ground cover under maple tree. Mint tea mek nuff times and neighbors helping themselves to it.
Training two clematis to grow up on pergolaEarly Spring planting of evergreen shrubs (for year round backyard privacy) looking like they'll make it - English laurel, nandina, euyonemous, and rhododendron.
Will be in yard all day tomorrow weeding out flower beds
Giving thanks for the rain.
Love,
Peasie
Originally posted by Peasie View PostVegetable garden plants:- four tomato
- 2 cucumber
- 2 Jamaican pumpkin (brought seeds from Jamaica in April)
- callaloo, of course (Kia's Franken-callaloo already reach breakfast plate, planted seeds from Jamaica and they are sprouting and need some thinning out)
- Just today saw the scotch bonnet seedlings sprout -thought I had lost them. Couple more weeks I'll transfer to vegetable bed
In pots/planters are:- Thyme
- oregano
- greek basil
- chives
- swiss chard (dem look pyaw pyaw)
- Jamaican ginger - 3 likkle plants come up from 3 piecea ginger mi bring back from Ja
Peppermint and spearmint come up and is like ground cover under maple tree. Mint tea mek nuff times and neighbors helping themselves to it.
Training two clematis to grow up on pergolaEarly Spring planting of evergreen shrubs (for year round backyard privacy) looking like they'll make it - English laurel, nandina, euyonemous, and rhododendron.
Will be in yard all day tomorrow weeding out flower beds
Giving thanks for the rain.
Love,
Peasie
cayanne, habs(red ann orange ar iss itt yellow), fish peppers
mii was tempted fe try ghost pepper butt mii change mii mind
yuh remind mii fe gitt sum parsley, marigold, ann dill cah dem attract benefical insects fe sic pon dem badd insects woo tinkinn aff chubblinn mii plants
As calalloo sprout from seeds planted straight in the ground, I pull out the taller plants by roots then prep these for breakfastThis also thins out the calalloo patch.
Kale still growing in planter and I cut some leaves and cook it up with the calalloo too.
Jamaican thyme from seeds not growing. Gwine replant some more and see what happens.
My latest experiment ... planted some ginger root from Jamaica and demma grow! Mi modda seh to bring them inside for the Winter. But don't I have to dig up the plant to get ginger root?Will have to call mi cousin a country an ask him and maybe he'll answer after im done laff
ginger in green planter. behind are swiss chard and baby kale in brown planters.