I used to feed my dogs store bought food. But, when I was living in a yard I inherited a likkle pack of five mawga dogs that had been fed table scraps from a restaurant (every other day), that was tossed on the ground their whole lives. I started making a big pot of rice with a chicken back or two in there with a little salt for them every day. And in a few months those dogs were all shiny and fit. And... on my side, and watching my back 24/7, cheerfully.
At first there was some eye rolling and kissing teeth, but it ended up bringing many good changes over the years to the whole neighborhood, and brought some remarkable dogs and dog stories our way.
Years later I still feed my dog rice and chicken or burger... sometimes a few sardines stirred in, or an egg... a piece of cheese.
At first there was some eye rolling and kissing teeth, but it ended up bringing many good changes over the years to the whole neighborhood, and brought some remarkable dogs and dog stories our way.
Years later I still feed my dog rice and chicken or burger... sometimes a few sardines stirred in, or an egg... a piece of cheese.