Re: Non-pet owners
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Q.K</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: DotCom</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> Me cannot get over the fact that so many people treat them dogs better than they treat people...
Most dogs treat their people better than other people treat theat their people.
Hence the saying "The more people I meet, the more I like my dog."
Dogs that are trained to be vicious are only trying to please their master. If you treat a dog with love & respect they are usually well behaved and trustful of most everyone. </div></div>
A chroo...cum to think of it, they say "dogs r man's best friend.."
listening to everybody's dog-bite stories brings up memories of my dog bite incident as well...
i was about 4 or 5 years old when this neighbour's dog bit mi..and I still have the butt cheek scars as well.
Yuh haff some facety daawgs, whey wi bite yuh all when they stray into your yaawd and yuh feed dem...mi noh like dem deh daawgs at all at all....mi membah wan hungry daawg did jump up pon di ooman table and theef di fish whey shi did a fry..
Anihoo, we had several dogs as pets during my childhood, and I am still mourning the loss of one...xxxxxman thief him when we went bathing at Taawndry wan Sunday...noh ask hiff wi nevah cry....mi did all carrie the dog go a the dog show in Ja she was so bewutiful.
Now we have 3 watch dogs in Ja at home, but none here since *I* am too busy to devote the time to really care for one...but nutt'n noh sweetah dan when yuh siddung pan yuh verandah and him a snuggle hup pan yuh foot beside yuh an a sleep with one eye open...
how di baxide dem cyan sleep wid wan yeye open beats me.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Q.K</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: DotCom</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> Me cannot get over the fact that so many people treat them dogs better than they treat people...
Most dogs treat their people better than other people treat theat their people.

Hence the saying "The more people I meet, the more I like my dog."

Dogs that are trained to be vicious are only trying to please their master. If you treat a dog with love & respect they are usually well behaved and trustful of most everyone. </div></div>
A chroo...cum to think of it, they say "dogs r man's best friend.."
listening to everybody's dog-bite stories brings up memories of my dog bite incident as well...
i was about 4 or 5 years old when this neighbour's dog bit mi..and I still have the butt cheek scars as well.
Yuh haff some facety daawgs, whey wi bite yuh all when they stray into your yaawd and yuh feed dem...mi noh like dem deh daawgs at all at all....mi membah wan hungry daawg did jump up pon di ooman table and theef di fish whey shi did a fry..

Anihoo, we had several dogs as pets during my childhood, and I am still mourning the loss of one...xxxxxman thief him when we went bathing at Taawndry wan Sunday...noh ask hiff wi nevah cry....mi did all carrie the dog go a the dog show in Ja she was so bewutiful.
Now we have 3 watch dogs in Ja at home, but none here since *I* am too busy to devote the time to really care for one...but nutt'n noh sweetah dan when yuh siddung pan yuh verandah and him a snuggle hup pan yuh foot beside yuh an a sleep with one eye open...