I've recently inherited 2 kittens from 2 different litters.
The first one I got is a little older, I think, although she was tiny when we first got her (about 2 weeks ago)....she constantly wants to jump on my lap & tries to nurse on my arm....will not sit still up there! She's very feisty and loves to play. She uses the litterbox, no problem and eats canned mackeral & rice that I've mashed up.
The second one is SWEET so till, but even tinier. She tends to find corners to do her duty....even though I've introduced her to the litterbox and she see's the other one using it (she does use it sometime) She is able to also eat the food mixture that I make but doesn't eat much....but seems RAVENOUS in the morning. She is constantly looking up at me and crying. If I pick her up, she usually sits pretty still on my lap (unlike the first one)
I've been giving them milk diluted with water or weak soymilk to drink....neither one seems too interested in the milk...but do drink a little occaisionally.
The first (feisty) one is named "Go Go" because she is wearing white gogo boots!...and is a "bad gyal". The tinier one is full black and is named "Gato Negro" (after the wine), "Gato" for short.
My question is, is there anything I can be doing to help them to acclimate this transitional period without their mother?...food, drinks, litterbox training, etc.? HELP!
The first one I got is a little older, I think, although she was tiny when we first got her (about 2 weeks ago)....she constantly wants to jump on my lap & tries to nurse on my arm....will not sit still up there! She's very feisty and loves to play. She uses the litterbox, no problem and eats canned mackeral & rice that I've mashed up.
The second one is SWEET so till, but even tinier. She tends to find corners to do her duty....even though I've introduced her to the litterbox and she see's the other one using it (she does use it sometime) She is able to also eat the food mixture that I make but doesn't eat much....but seems RAVENOUS in the morning. She is constantly looking up at me and crying. If I pick her up, she usually sits pretty still on my lap (unlike the first one)
I've been giving them milk diluted with water or weak soymilk to drink....neither one seems too interested in the milk...but do drink a little occaisionally.
The first (feisty) one is named "Go Go" because she is wearing white gogo boots!...and is a "bad gyal". The tinier one is full black and is named "Gato Negro" (after the wine), "Gato" for short.
My question is, is there anything I can be doing to help them to acclimate this transitional period without their mother?...food, drinks, litterbox training, etc.? HELP!