Every year a mama cat has her kittens in the garden shed... every year we round up the kittens after they've matured enough and taken them to the humane society. Past few weeks I saw a fresh batch of kittens... 2 charcoal and 2 white... cute! They looked no more than couple weeks old. Last Monday, after I got back in from run... went to the backyard and saw a little kitten sitting just a few feet from Blackdog. So mi rush down and picked it up... went over to the garden shed... the other kittens weren't there. No doubt mama cat moved all but this little charcoal kitten...the runt.
So for the past week and 2 days I had this kitten at home with me. Little thing grows on you... it loved to climb and it followed me all over the house. Over time it and the dog became pals... well, the dog tolerated it and allowed it to snuggle up against him. I loved to call the kitten "hey you likkle terrorist" because he'd just attack my legs as I'm walking by...his needle sharp claws and teeth scratching my skin. Most times I'd say "hey kitty kitty!" I'm no cat fan but this one had started to grow on me.
Since Monday, we started letting it spend time on the deck with the dog while we are gone for the day. In the evening when I got home the dog and kitten would be there waiting for me
Yesterday I took both to the park... kitty was having a grand time, just chasing loops around my legs! I told one of my co-workers about the kitten and she asked if she could have it. She loves animals and her cat had recently passed away. Last night before heading to bed, kitty kitty the little terrorist was curled up in my husband's chair..fast asleep. This morning I was up early to logon to my office. Asked my husband where is kitty? He said he put it out on the deck. I told him it should be inside the house by now because I opened the door that leads out to the deck to let the dog out who was in the house when I came downstairs. The dog is back in the house and kitty should be behind him. So he went out on the deck and came in and said "I don't see the cat."
I jumped up...ran out on the deck...searched, calling "meow meow..." No kitty. I ran down towards the garden shed...searched the gardens...walked over to the neighbours yard... still "meowing meowing". By now I was worried. I had two scenarios and both worried me... either mama cat came on the deck and got kitty kitty, or the big tom cat I've seen got on the deck and dragged it away.
Ran back to the house. Told my husband my anxiety about the tom cat... went back towards the yard...searched again. By now I'm searching and yelling "meow meow here kitty kitty". I got back on the deck... I have to get ready to head to the office. I decided to do one more over the deck...Looking under the planters, between the pots, flipped the two dog beds, that's when I saw the remains... nothing but entrails. It was a terrible sight. Poor kitten got killed overnight and eaten by the big tom cat. It has been so upsetting. I know it's an animal and a replicate of nature in the wild, the male lion kills male cubs to prevent competition. Still very upsetting because the kitten had grown on me.... he recognized us... saw the house as his home and it was just fun watching how fast it developed.
poor kittie

for kitty
hmigosh: Could not find a damn rockstone to fling after the bloody wretch. I'm still feeling badly about the kitten... shouldn't had happened but it did.
maybe is not a tom cat maybe is a tingdere...is down south yu live right...mi si di ting on dat show exterminators, look juss like a house cat but likkle bigger...