well the 120 lb blue heel i have thinks he's a lap dog. thanks to my spoiling. as soon as i sit on the sofa he clambers up on my lap and lays his 15 lb head on it. then the blood stops circulating in my leg and i have to call my next door neighbour by flopping over to the neighbouring wall and screaming "help".
your life isn't so bad after all.
Nanook there's a couple here who have a miniature siberian. absolutely beautiful.
i'n sure manageable as well. can't pull a sled for *ahem* tho.
Silent River you must give warning fore you post any snake picture I say when I scroll down and see juss the top of the snake I close my eyes and scroll past it. Any type of reptile I could never have as Pet. I have fishes and 2 budgies as pets.
Well I have 4 rothweilers and 2 german sheppard, they are element dogs, never ever inside my house ( no dog or cats will ever darken my doors) always outside but them space warm when them decide to go into their space in winter. Not Pets!! and am not a dog or cat lover but have no choice as they are guard dogs. They get looked after (even if is not by us)they will attack any four foot critters even Bears (all of them)
Just seeing a reptile makes me shiver. Pictures of Alligator or crocs. is enough to make me creepy.
Foxes, Bears, Deers I love watching through binoculars especially the Bears such power. Yes me know I went of topic but
There is a family up here that have a Parrot that damn bud renk and fiesty iiesi. I have never heard anyone swear so much kinda funny sometime....and guess what they are all church people and act shocked and amazed when the bud swears
Wondering how long Parrots life span is cause I swear that bud is bout 15 years old
also remember when I was bout 11 or 12 this man went away he had a snake, so when he came back story is he went to feed the snake and it squeeze him to death think it was a boa. Overheard the parents saying the snake was hungry and was trying to eat him.
here's a few stories for you Storrmey.
My daughter unit had a phobia about spiders, so after one "incident" I took her down to the local pet store so we could really take a good look at them. There was a terrarium with a tarantula in it, so I went up to it and put my finger on the side of the glass down low.....and the guy <span style="font-style: italic">slowly</span> inched up to the side of the glass and put his front "finger" up against mine. It was an "E.T." moment. I wuz so amazed I went to talk to a gyal that worked there, and she told me that they were keeping it over the summer for a 1st grade school class. I guess it was their pet. Now that daughter unit is on her own, I always let a few spiders live in my house cuz they get rid of the moths and some other stuff.
I have a friend who owns a bike shop. His son had a pet boa constictor that would roam around in there and coil itself around the wheels on the bicycles that hung from the ceiling. It was always fed. When they were doing some construction work on a wall the snake slipped through and disappeared, and they never saw it since. I always wondered what that snake was thinking.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: turtledude</div><div class="ubbcode-body">here's a few stories for you Storrmey.
My daughter unit had a phobia about <span style="font-weight: bold">spiders,</span> so after one "incident" I took her down to the local pet store so we could really take a good look at them. There was a terrarium with a tarantula in it, so I went up to it and put my finger on the side of the glass down low.....<span style="font-weight: bold">and the guy <span style="font-style: italic">slowly</span> inched up to the side of the glass and put his </span>front "finger" up against mine. It was an "E.T." moment. I wuz so amazed I went to talk to a gyal that worked there, and she told me that they were keeping it over the summer for a 1st grade school class. I guess it was their pet. Now that daughter unit is on her own, <span style="font-weight: bold">I always let a few spiders live in my house </span>cuz they get rid of the moths and some other stuff.
I have a friend who owns a bike shop. His son had a <span style="font-weight: bold">pet boa constictor </span>that would roam around in there and <span style="font-weight: bold">coil itself around the wheels on the bicycles</span> that hung from the ceiling. It was always fed. When they were doing some construction work on a wall the snake slipped through and disappeared, and they never saw it since. I always wondered what that snake was thinking. </div></div>
Tdude all of the above bolded is like <span style="font-style: italic">and shudder and shivver</span>
Pet Boa you siad... and coiling it self around bikes double I remember having drinks on a hotel patio in New Kingston Jamaica and a teeny weenie lizzard dropped from somewhere on the table lawd me ran screaming outta there knocking ova patio tables and chairs. I am used to likkle bitty spiders so once when someone in jamaica got the hell out from somewhere we were sitting because they saw a spider I thought oh the little thing until I saw it. That spider was one big mama jamma....dang
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.