One of my all time favorites. Sugar Pie used to ride Bucko around the yard with nobody holding him, and no rope on Bucko. Yes, I could sit him atop Bucko and let the two of them walk around the yard like that but otherwise Sugar Pie spent many hours of his life barking at Bucko's heels. Bucko just looked at him and laughed at the ridiculousness of it all and it was uncanny how he tolerated giving the little guy a ride. When Sugar Pie was not barking at Bucko's heels, he could usually be found in my lap.
I could raise him high above my head while upside down, only using one hand. He trusted me that much. Sugar Pie is the son of my American & Canadian Champion and Toy Group Winning Peanut and he left me with 4 beautiful offspring...namely Piper, ChaCha, Emmit and Mario. He was the last of my Minnesota dogs...
I told him I wish to see him riding Bucko when I come meet them all at the bridge...
It's hard having so many oldtimers sometimes, not so much for the amount of extra care they need, but because it becomes apparent that my time with them is so short. Sugar Pie was 14.
A month ago I lost his 13 year old sister Angel, a precious special needs girl who always brought me great joy.
Angel...
So anyway, I never thought I would watch the movie Marley & Me because of the sad part where Marley dies. It came on HBO today and since I'm already sad I thought I might as well watch it. I don't like this movie. I could never put up with the unruly behavior that happens in this movie and I don't find it entertaining to watch it! No dog that lives with me would ever act like that! My God!
RIP my little Pie & Angel, see you at the bridge...
I could raise him high above my head while upside down, only using one hand. He trusted me that much. Sugar Pie is the son of my American & Canadian Champion and Toy Group Winning Peanut and he left me with 4 beautiful offspring...namely Piper, ChaCha, Emmit and Mario. He was the last of my Minnesota dogs...
I told him I wish to see him riding Bucko when I come meet them all at the bridge...
It's hard having so many oldtimers sometimes, not so much for the amount of extra care they need, but because it becomes apparent that my time with them is so short. Sugar Pie was 14.
A month ago I lost his 13 year old sister Angel, a precious special needs girl who always brought me great joy.
Angel...
So anyway, I never thought I would watch the movie Marley & Me because of the sad part where Marley dies. It came on HBO today and since I'm already sad I thought I might as well watch it. I don't like this movie. I could never put up with the unruly behavior that happens in this movie and I don't find it entertaining to watch it! No dog that lives with me would ever act like that! My God!
RIP my little Pie & Angel, see you at the bridge...
and a cute likkle face.
You are such a wonderful, kind, lovely person to give all of your animals such a fantastic life. Arohanui, kiwi x