chewing on di female's ears..is this okay? sometimes wen dem growl and go afta each odda mi wonda if dem really a fight r wat? hellllpppp...
my dahlings are always ruff housing..an di male always
Re: my dahlings are always ruff housing..an di male always
They are more than likely just playing and you would probably know if they weren't. If you think the energy might be escalating to the point you aren't sure...watch them for a bit and the interaction should tell you. If it really seams as though they are getting out of control you could always work on controlling how wild they get in the house, for example. If they start getting out of control you could just tell them to settle down, or do something to distract them like throw a ball or a toy or something like that.
I do occasionally see a jealousy streak or some unusual out of the blue animosity between a couple of my dogs now and then, which is caused by jealousy. The jealousy is usually over my affections. I nip it in the bud pronto.
I can't think of a time I've seen the type of dog you have actually fight with another one, or be aggressive. Play can get pretty wild though!
tonx...now how do i get across to dem dat mi yarn is outofbounds...as i think they r over it dem tek anodda one outside...i was shocked to find 5 diffrant balls of yarn outside in di snow n even afta mi gi dem a stern tawking to dem tek anodda one outside di nex day....i know these dawgs understand mi cause wen i scream wen i notice di yarn dem mek a run fi di border
i swear they r doing it juss to mad mi...
You can teach them but it will take work. Consistent work. Since they have had fun with it in the past they will keep wanting more, and might even get obsessive over getting it. My Diamond used to like to steal tubes of seed beads and spill them all over the living room so I feel your pain!
If you never let them near the yarn, it will be easiest. You can't let them near it sometimes, and then not other times because they would never know the difference.
One way would be to put the yarn somewhere where you can see it and every time they go near it you do something to distract them and let them know it is not cool. What you are after is the surprise factor, and not a positive one. This means even when you have company so whatever you choose for your distraction should not be something that will drive your guests out the door!
Holler one word like you mean it...<span style="font-weight: bold">NO!</span> Then tell them to <span style="font-weight: bold">LEAVE IT</span> Usually my dogs stop what they are doing if I hiss but I didn't start out with a hiss. The beginning was supervision and No and LEAVE IT. You can do any sort of signal you choose, as long as it is the same one, every time. Heck, you could even squirt them with a squirt gun. That works great for a lot of things because they don't expect it and it stops them dead in their tracks but some dogs end up thinking the squirt gun method is fun and then of course it no work. If it wasn't yarn I would suggest getting a bottle of bitter apple. I love bitter apple, it is great stuff to spray on things you don't want them to touch, and they don't! Bitter apple is safe too, you can even spray it on the dogs themselves, say if they were chewing on their own feet or some such thing. But I don't think I would want to spray it on a yarn project! Around it, yes...but not on!
Well then, until you can teach them you'll have to put it up. Do you have any kind of extra storage like a rubbermaid container, a basket with a lid, suitcase, or somewhere you can keep it?
Yeah....and I know it is hard to always have to be the disciplinarian. I sometimes find it hard not to laugh as I'm handing out disapproval but geeze..they pick up on the laugh and then they double think it's fun! Yeah, body language, tone of voice, all of it. It's acting at it's finest. Master it and you could win academy awards!
my babies r unda di desk at mi feet as mi siddung yah pon di desktop...dem look sooooo cute sleeping curled up togedda...mi a go sneak go eena mi room n lock di door an wen dem come an a scratch n even whimper mi a go ignore dem...mi sleep out lass nite so mi need time in mi bed tonite...
yuh try put dem dawg deh under some kinda government