Re: No place for pit bulls, rotts around kids
A very informative thread, which I will have to re-read so that some of the info can sink in. Although I don't have small children around anymore, this is still good info for general knowledge.
Nanook, this jumped out at me earlier...is this true?
<span style="font-weight: bold">Breeding bad temperament dogs brings into the world bad temperament offspring.</span>
I chukkled when I read it for it can relate to humans, but I'm here wondering if bad temperament in a dog is a learned behaviour, or just a part of the genetic makeup.
A very informative thread, which I will have to re-read so that some of the info can sink in. Although I don't have small children around anymore, this is still good info for general knowledge.
Nanook, this jumped out at me earlier...is this true?
<span style="font-weight: bold">Breeding bad temperament dogs brings into the world bad temperament offspring.</span>
I chukkled when I read it for it can relate to humans, but I'm here wondering if bad temperament in a dog is a learned behaviour, or just a part of the genetic makeup.
I had two bad experiences with 2 of the dogs that I fostered and then adopted from her. Well I guess there was alot more than that going on. A number of us wrote letters and emails to Ga Dept of AG and Fox news and this is what the result was.
They tried to get him to look at other puppies. He would not.
I'm holding on to it till a next baby comes up.
I'm thinking a bully breed mix in a shelter is danger of being put to sleep (so in greater need of being adopted) than a dog with a rescue group. On the other hand it is more likely that back yard breeders dogs of questionable disposition wind up in shelters.
Dats why mi nuh friten wen some peeple treat dem dawg betta dan peope enuh.