This is a pretty serious topic for me. I want to talk about having more than one pet in the home.
Now in the early 90s, I had a male and female dog and I swore I would never have a male a female again after the female went in heat. The mount of whining, butt swaying, and just general drama was more than I would ever intentionally sign up for again.
I have a female poodle who I think needs a playmate. I adopted her at 9 months and she just turned 2 in February. She is very rambunctious and likes to play with other dogs so I am considering getting a second dog.
I held off at first so that I could train her before adding another dog to the fold. Now it appears when my parents visit and bring their dog that she is possessive of her toys and please don't let their pup go near her food. Have I waited to long?
Should I maybe consider a cat? I have never owned a cat, but while she barks at them while we are walking, she seems very calm and interested if we are at the pet store.
Does anyone have advice about adding a new pet to the home?
Now in the early 90s, I had a male and female dog and I swore I would never have a male a female again after the female went in heat. The mount of whining, butt swaying, and just general drama was more than I would ever intentionally sign up for again.
I have a female poodle who I think needs a playmate. I adopted her at 9 months and she just turned 2 in February. She is very rambunctious and likes to play with other dogs so I am considering getting a second dog.
I held off at first so that I could train her before adding another dog to the fold. Now it appears when my parents visit and bring their dog that she is possessive of her toys and please don't let their pup go near her food. Have I waited to long?
Should I maybe consider a cat? I have never owned a cat, but while she barks at them while we are walking, she seems very calm and interested if we are at the pet store.
Does anyone have advice about adding a new pet to the home?

come mek mi a u fling stone inna di yard and knack knack pan di gate an drive di dog and dog ppl dem crazy
pan vegas