For a laugh
Re: For a laugh
very funny video ... makes you wonder what goes on in their heads.
Pal used to react like that when he would hear the words 'outing' or 'cabin' ...
we (Bwoy & I) used to take him on the road trip up to the cabin - a 5 hour drive for us ... and he knew we would leave Bwoy's father at home ... we three would escape ~
Pal knew he would get to sit on my lap for the entire drive ... he knew he would get to roam around free with no leash, he would swim in the lake with us, he would get a tiny tot DQ cone -
it was AMAZING ... he would go balistic when we would say either 'cabin' or 'outing' .... race to the door - ready to go!!
it is sad now that he can not hear a thing ... but - he has some great memories!! as do we.
Re: For a laugh
Dogs can be funny like that - when I had Jazz, and was offering treats, I'd tell her to sit... if she was too excited, I'd ask her 'are you sitting yet?' and she would promptly drop!
Most dogs recognise word (and sometimes hand) commands that are continually repeated, like - sit, down, come, out, walk etc.
My Flip is a little confused, if I ask her for my son - ie 'Where's Cody?' she goes crazy like the dog in the video - running around, looking up the stairs and barking like mad)whether he is in the house or not, or even if he is standing two feet away!