This weekend will be the turning point. Paris did better and better with each of her shows so far, but she is what we call "soft", and when she stops moving out comes the shyness and her tail goes down. A tail that goes down in the ring is not a desirable trait!
Therefore, this weekend there are 4 shows in Topeka where Paris is entered and if she still puts her tail down at the end, she will get the "big haircut" and be sporting a pet trim. Trim to be determined before the cutting begins. (I have to start looking for what I want, because I am pretty sure the "big haircut" is coming, I know my girl!)
I don't much care either way, I love her however she is and I'm only doing the show hair thing for her breeder who really wanted her to go out and show, but we don't force them to do anything they don't love to do...besides, she has been gone from my home since mid June, and I miss her!
I sure wouldn't miss the 6 to 7 hour grooming sessions to bathe, dry and band her hair...but the truth is, she is very cute all decked out and I will miss that a little. Paris is a beautiful girl and will look cute however she is though!
If we pull her from showing, I will take Paris to obedience training
and at least get her an obedience degree or two. I will also get her the CGC title (Canine Good Citizen) so that we can visit nursing homes and the residents can pet her and love her up. That is something I noticed while visiting my mom at the residence, I always brought Rosebud and Paris and they were a big hit, everyone wanted to pet them and the smiles on the resident's faces was priceless! I will always cherish the memories of my mom looking so proud of her "fur grandkids" while everyone fawned over them so...
I highly recommend doing this if you get the chance.
Therefore, this weekend there are 4 shows in Topeka where Paris is entered and if she still puts her tail down at the end, she will get the "big haircut" and be sporting a pet trim. Trim to be determined before the cutting begins. (I have to start looking for what I want, because I am pretty sure the "big haircut" is coming, I know my girl!)
I don't much care either way, I love her however she is and I'm only doing the show hair thing for her breeder who really wanted her to go out and show, but we don't force them to do anything they don't love to do...besides, she has been gone from my home since mid June, and I miss her!
I sure wouldn't miss the 6 to 7 hour grooming sessions to bathe, dry and band her hair...but the truth is, she is very cute all decked out and I will miss that a little. Paris is a beautiful girl and will look cute however she is though!
If we pull her from showing, I will take Paris to obedience training
and at least get her an obedience degree or two. I will also get her the CGC title (Canine Good Citizen) so that we can visit nursing homes and the residents can pet her and love her up. That is something I noticed while visiting my mom at the residence, I always brought Rosebud and Paris and they were a big hit, everyone wanted to pet them and the smiles on the resident's faces was priceless! I will always cherish the memories of my mom looking so proud of her "fur grandkids" while everyone fawned over them so...
I highly recommend doing this if you get the chance.
Nobody was, cept her breeder and her handler.
. mi keep lurking pon dis thread but the picture dem a tek forever.