Summer I was looking for a mattress and had two choices -- "sleep number" or the Tempurpedic (memory foam). Both can be found in any bed/mattress stores. I found some good consumer opinions on both kind of mattresses at epinion.com. I used Google to search for "sleep number", which took me directly to customers' opinion on "Select Comfort Sleep Number" adjustable bed.
I settled for a memory foam mattress (not the Tempurpedic brand) and really love it. I have slept in the "Select Comfort Sleep Number" beds and have found them to be just as comfortable.
I stay at a house that has both the sleep number bed & a tempurpedic mattress. Give me the tempurpedic any day, I don't care for the sleep number one. I like my old vintage steel springs though, they're broke in just right.
Kia..I checked CR when I had that bed drama a couple of weeks ago..they did have info on adjustable beds..i think...or mebbe I read those someplace else..me juss know people was not impressed with Craftmatic (sp)
Kia, Hubby and I bought a sleep number a few years back. Owned it for 2 yrs, as long as I could stand. We went mattress shopping, and bought a temperpedic or whatever. I like it a lot better. Still not sure I wouldn't be happy with an old fashioned but high end mattress and box spring. Of the two, go with the memory foam. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
Thanks for all your replies but I guess i was kinda cryptic in my request.. By adjustable I was thinking of the one that allows the mattress to move up & down to allow for sitting, putting feet up, etc in the bed. The bed is for my mom not me (heck we a sleep japanese style).
Arjen thanks for the heads up on the craftmatic. I think we are thinking of the sleepcomfort adjustable bed for her. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70402-thinking.gif[/img]
k kia....sleeping japanese style...new one on me. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70367-help.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70402-thinking.gif[/img]
Thanks for all your replies but I guess i was kinda cryptic in my request.. By adjustable I was thinking of the one that allows the mattress to move up & down to allow for sitting, putting feet up, etc in the bed. The bed is for my mom not me (heck we a sleep japanese style).
Arjen thanks for the heads up on the craftmatic. I think we are thinking of the sleepcomfort adjustable bed for her. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70402-thinking.gif[/img]
a dat mi think yuh did a talk [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70402-thinking.gif[/img]
Kia, epinions isn't scientific, but I always give it a look before I buy something. Sometimes the experiences/opinions of real people are right-on. Check out adjustable mattresses reviews here:
BBR
Thanks.. it helped.. It looks like we are going to go with sleep comfort but before we sign on the dotted line I want to research a few more companies.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.