comforter a same ting? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img] except one filled wid down? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img]
so duvet an
Re: so duvet an
comforter a same ting? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img] except one filled wid down? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img]
no .. a duvet is a cover whe u can put a comforter into.. Dis way you can change up u bedding scheme widout accumulating nuff comforters. easier to clean and store.. pain in the butt to put onIf you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
A duvet and a comforter can be used interchangeably. In Europe is is known as a "duvet" but it is the same thing that we call a "comforter" here.
The ones that are filled with feather can take on a very bad odor...which seem to linger on my Scandanavian boss. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smirk.gif[/img]
A duvet and a comforter can be used interchangeably. In Europe is is known as a "duvet" but it is the same thing that we call a "comforter" here.
The ones that are filled with feather can take on a very bad odor...which seem to linger on my Scandanavian boss. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smirk.gif[/img]
das why mi noh want dem at all
mi prefer mi comforter any day
casue mi can wash it and dry it any time
while duvet cannot be washed
and mi kno people wha have duvet fe years and dem neva get dem cleaned
why cant they be washed sweetssop.. i wash mine all de while
There are different types of duvets kia. If your duvet has the fabric stuffings, you probably can wash it, however, it won't last for very long and will lose its shape etc.
The duvet with feathers, you must have those dry-cleaned, which can be very expensive...as washing it would be the last of it.
Comforters you can just throw in the machine. My boss smells like bird dropping every morning...especially in the winter, after using his duvet. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70394-bawlout.gif[/img] I don't think he showers before coming to work either. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smirk.gif[/img]
There are different types of duvets kia. If your duvet has the fabric stuffings, you probably can wash it, however, it won't last for very long and will lose its shape etc.
The duvet with feathers, you must have those dry-cleaned, which can be very expensive...as washing it would be the last of it.
Comforters you can just throw in the machine. My boss smells like bird dropping every morning...especially in the winter, after using his duvet. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70394-bawlout.gif[/img] I don't think he showers before coming to work either. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smirk.gif[/img]
dang ting cost me a ton a money to dry clean..truss me ie well cova up now
but Z me read somewhere dat if you put een a clean tennis shoe when yu eeda wash or dryin it (can't memba which one) that will keep it fluffy [img]/forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img]
dang ting cost me a ton a money to dry clean..truss me ie well cova up now
but Z me read somewhere dat if you put een a clean tennis shoe when yu eeda wash or dryin it (can't memba which one) that will keep it fluffy [img]/forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img]
fine living maybe ? maybe they were referring to a down blend ?