really ILP..no chicken bones [img]/forums/images/graemlins/eek.gif[/img] will remember that [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70409-waytogo.gif[/img]
in this case..it coulda bin the green bannana skin, the uncooked cassava or the lemon [img]/forums/images/graemlins/frown.gif[/img]
since nothing like bone went it , it could be that it is just stuck...mek sure it is off...put u hand down an see if u feel anything...if not, find the reset button an push it ..sometimes it trips out if u put too big pieces down it...but no bones, paper , corn hair , anything that will cause the blades to stick
thnx Evan..will do [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70409-waytogo.gif[/img]
CB..too late..me see yu [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img]and de honest answer is me is like a dang pickni wid de ting..me like fe put tings down deh an watch/lissen to it disappear [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70361-embarassed.gif[/img]
I read a blog last night where someone accidentally got a brillo pad or some kind of scrubbing pad stuck in hers, to the tune of $400. I'm careful about what I put in. Also, it depends on what quality range disposal you have. If it's a good one (meaning more expensive, usually), it can do a lot more for you than one of the cheaper ones.
I found the reset button [img]/forums/images/graemlins/bannana_purple.gif[/img] tell de chroot me juss feel an fine wan button an push ie [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img] me lucky seh it was the reset button [img]/forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif[/img] its humming again..so I guess summen is juss stuck in there
me nuh knoe nutten bout de quality..all I know is it came from Home Depot
[img]/forums/images/graemlins/70402-thinking.gif[/img] run gawn mek sure de brillo pad still on de counter
I found the reset button [img]/forums/images/graemlins/bannana_purple.gif[/img] tell de chroot me juss feel an fine wan button an push ie [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img] me lucky seh it was the reset button [img]/forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif[/img] its humming again..so I guess summen is juss stuck in there
me nuh knoe nutten bout de quality..all I know is it came from Home Depot
[img]/forums/images/graemlins/70402-thinking.gif[/img] run gawn mek sure de brillo pad still on de counter
it tripped out cause u prably overstuff it...if di tings bulky it wi do dat...please to send mi repair fee by Fedex...tonks
well it looks like de bannana skin an uncooked cassava bottom was too much fe it [img]/forums/images/graemlins/eek.gif[/img] I had to pull it all out bit by bit... Isuddenly realised how attached I am to my fingers [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img]..its working again..water's gone done..sink backing up a bit..will have another go later..or call the super if all else fails
tonx family [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70459-hugs.gif[/img]
Arjen, I just read somewhere, no banana skin. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/shocked.gif[/img] First of all, I hate the darn things, but if you are going to have one, what IS the point if you can't put that in there? Just get a compost bucket, make yourself a pile, and dispose of meat and dairy in a grovery bag every night in your trash. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70409-waytogo.gif[/img]
i love a disposal.. once yu know what doesn't go it's a no brainer..
definitely no orange, lemons any thing with the hard peel.. bananas too
i dont put the end of an onion...
basically anything mushy.. meat.. potatoe peelings.. most things really.. no bones... or things you think could be a problem.. no nut shells.. yada etc...
well thanks guys..it looks like I did a great job of doing everything I shouldn't [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
als, read that ice cubes every couple of weeks is good to get the gunk out [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img]
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.