yes. diswashers are useless. i think they were only invented to speed up global warming. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/mad.gif[/img] mi haffi wash di pot dem before mi put dem in deh. mi haffi rinse out the plate dem. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/mad.gif[/img]
dishwashers are useless
Re: dishwashers are useless
your dishwasher sounds cheap [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70374-lipsrsealed.gif[/img]
how old is your dishwasher sue?
We had one that was about 20 years old. It came with the house and yes you basically had to wash the dishes, load & start it, then proceed to leave the room due to the noise it made. Now we have a newer one (we bought a few years ago, that does an excellent job and we physically have to go to the dishwasher to see if it is on).
Technology has changed significantly in the past 5 yrs or so. It may be time to embrace it.If you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
I've used high end ones and low end ones..and basically ..wah Sue seh...
there's nothing more gross than emptying the dishwasher and seeing food still on the plates etc...washed and dried on [img]/forums/images/graemlins/crazy.gif[/img]
oh wait there is somethin more gross ..going to people yawd and tekking dish out a dem cupboard wid food left on by the dishwasher [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70400-talktohand.gif[/img] instant barf fest
your dishwasher sounds cheap [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70374-lipsrsealed.gif[/img]
[img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img]When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
I've used high end ones and low end ones..and basically ..wah Sue seh...
there's nothing more gross than emptying the dishwasher and seeing food still on the plates etc...washed and dried on [img]/forums/images/graemlins/crazy.gif[/img]
oh wait there is somethin more gross ..going to people yawd and tekking dish out a dem cupboard wid food left on by the dishwasher [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70400-talktohand.gif[/img] instant barf fest
somtimes dat can happen if yuh lef di plate dem in deh fi all a week before yuh run di dishwasher....
or if yuh nu h pack it properly.When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
nope...don't leave stuff in there for any length of time.
anyway..juss as cheap mi put on mi gloves and wash by hand
and dat air dry feature...usually means
"yes I will air dry it but yuh still haffi dry it yuhself" [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
du [img]/forums/images/graemlins/mad.gif[/img] unnu noh mek mi tun mi frak ovah mi head bout "your dishwasher sounds cheap" [img]/forums/images/graemlins/mad.gif[/img]
it's a brand new whirlpool appliance [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img]
but i just don't get the concept. and yes the air drying means gah, yeh----> i'll towell dry them now. and the cycles is so everlasting long. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img]
Sue, mine is three years old. Came with the (renovated) house we bought. It stinks so bad I would rip it out and give it away, if it didn't leave a gaping hole in my kitchen. I am dying to replace it, but I am afraid of just what you are complaining about. Why do I want to save several hundred dollars to get a new one and have the same problem?? [img]/forums/images/graemlins/mad.gif[/img]
GreenB: last night mi cook. den mi soak out di pat dem, caz the rice did stick. den mi seh---> bway mek mi juss rince out di pat. by di time mi stawt rince mi seh mek mi just wash it and done [img]/forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img]
the only time i can see it coming in handy is when you have a lot of company. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
get an asko .. no problem there [img]/forums/images/graemlins/bannana_purple.gif[/img]
also check consumer reports & eopinions I am sure good feedback on the effectiveness of dishwashers can be found there.
on that note, run gawn empty the dishwasher & stock up the breakfast plates with a quick run of the rinse off cycleIf you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.