mi pediatrician tell me seh him noh recommend dem cause it cause mildew and ting inna di wall dem.... [img]/forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img]
dat mi read bout the warm mist..but not the cool mist one dem
mi pediatrician tell me seh him noh recommend dem cause it cause mildew and ting inna di wall dem.... [img]/forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img]
dat mi read bout the warm mist..but not the cool mist one dem
I imagine it could if you have them cranked up all the way and leave them on all the time.
We never run ours on high and only use them in the evening. That is all we need to ensure the house isn't as dry as an eraser.
We once made the mistake of leaving 2 of them on all day. When we came home and walked in the door, it was like walking into Portland after a rain storm during the heat of a steamy August day. There was actually dew on the windows.
If you just run it on low for a few hours that is all you need.
If you go to Radio Shack you should be able to purchase a digital hygrometer. These tend to be a lot more accurate than the old fashioned ones when it comes to reading the amount of humidity in your home.
If you keep your humidity between 30 - 50 % you should be fine as far as mold goes. Anything below 30% will be too dry.
I have them, too, in each bedroom and office. They came with there own little thingers, too, to tell you levels in the room. Sorry, tired. Will check brand etc, tomorrow. Well worth it! Cool better than warm has to do with bacteria I think, although I still use the hot one for illness (with Vicks).
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.