Been getting phone calls from Direct Buy to go in for an open house. Is anyone here familiar with them?
Direct Buy
Re: Direct Buy
Compry, I had some friends who were members while doing work to their house, and they were very enthusiastic. Sure sounded like it went way beyond a Costco type of thing. I will try to check with them and see how they feel now.
(Sorry, I saw this the other night, got distracted, and forget. My bad.)
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Ms Exced</div><div class="ubbcode-body">my brother is a member, he paid $5000 and gets to buy furniture at a discounted price. </div></div>
[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/eek2.gif[/img] how much....well nuh wonda dem advatise like daht
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Ms Exced</div><div class="ubbcode-body">$5,000 is correct. Yes Compry he built a house in GA that's why he said he went that route. </div></div>
Smart route...it's definitely not for me.
yes from what richD said the savings are great for major remodeling projects
also it seems bigger discounts area available on higher end products.. eg if you wanted a 8000K shower you could get it for 2K
it is said ifyou are building or renovating a home there are savings to be made by using directbuyIf you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: St_Bess</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I am a member - I haven't bought anything yet but I have been to the show room several times and look around and compare prices. The discounts are similar to those given to architects/interior designers. </div></div>
Ditto. The discounts are huge. I am going to use them to re-do my son's bathroom. There is a thread here from loooong ago about that. :meshame:
Yes Compry, its like Costco, but the membership fee is high. I am going to my bathroom and my kitchen. I should save more than what I paid for membership.
And BTW, the membership only really pays off if you are going to remodel with high-end materials/appliances. ex, you will get 50% off retail for a top of the line item, but only 10% off for lower-end products. So if you are buying lower-end, you can just wait for a sale, and save the huge direct buy membership fee.7/5th of all people do not understand fractions.