do you use all of them? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img]When I had my 2000 aq foot pad..there were rooms that i did not enter for weeks at a time. I just wander how people in larger homes utilise and clean [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/eek.gif[/img]all that space.
The rooms in your home
Re: The rooms in your home
ditto
now I think we use all the rooms , with the exception of the old master suite which I want to turn into a reading room.... with 2 desks so the little ones can do their hw in there.
Arjen I think it was you that had a link to some really funky bookshelves. May you share the pic again if it was you?If you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
wow yu guys are impressive
aight me admit me neva use de downstairs living room because there was no telly in dere
but when me look pan HGTV me haffi wanda how de ownas manage muchless utilise so much space...den, office, living room, family room, formal dining room... [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/eek2.gif[/img]
mi wid you Argen. Das why mi did glad fi sell my house ahn buy dis one. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70371-jump.gif[/img] In di old house mi ongly use one bedroom (the house had 5). then forget about di basement, mi di fraid feh gaw dung deh. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70374-lipsrsealed.gif[/img] di one bathroom (mi did have 3). Mi would start clean di tap floor satidey, and do a difrent part each dey, ongly fi end up back a di same place di following satidey (lawd mi did tyad ah clean) [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/dizzy.gif[/img]
dis new house is smaller and is di two a wi. wi still nuh use all di space eidah.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Arjen</div><div class="ubbcode-body">wow yu guys are impressive
aight me admit me neva use de downstairs living room because there was no telly in dere
but when me look pan HGTV me haffi wanda how de ownas manage muchless utilise so much space...den, office, living room, family room, formal dining room... [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/eek2.gif[/img] </div></div>
them have kids dem a run weh from [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img]If you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Arjen</div><div class="ubbcode-body">wow yu guys are impressive</div></div>
Actually I forgot one, we don't use our basement...but it's a dirt floor/low ceiling affair.
As for the rest, I could use more room but we decided to spend our housing budget on location, great schools, etc rather than lots of square footage.
In summer it's good, we have a large yard and deck, but in winter it can feel small.
Great question Arjen! I really do wonder what people do with all that space. We have 2300 sq ft. That seems just right, although frankly, I could use another bedroom. If my space were configured differently, I would have one, in that the former Dining Room, someday Library in the middle of my downstairs is used constantly, but could be the extra bedroom if it were in a different place.