Okay folks, I am in the market. I am not afraid to pay for quality, and features I will use or appreciate. I have already ruled out the two drawer models, as it is not practical for our needs. I do think I am intersted in a tall tub one, or extra capacity in general. Other than that, I am hoping to settle on a brand/model that is carried by a client of my husband, but there choices are vast. So, since I know several of you have purchased one recently, can you help a gal out?? Any and all opinions would be very much appreciated! Tonks. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/grin.gif[/img]
Dishwashers
Re: Dishwashers
Went to the consumer reports site and here is their top 10 by ratings
<ul>[*]1-Bosch SHU66C0 [2][*]2- Bosch SHU43C0 [2][*]3-Sears Kenmore Elite[*]4-Kenmore (Sears) Elite 1630[2][*]5-KitchenAid KUDP02CR[WH][*]6-Kenmore (Sears) Elite 1376[2][*]7-KitchenAid Superba KUDS02SR[WH][*]8-Asko Encore D3531XLHD[SS][*]9-LG LDF7810[WW][*]10-Maytag MDB4651AW[W] CR Best Buy [/list]
#13 Whirlpool DU1100XTP[Q] another CR Best Buy
What brand are you thinking of GB?If you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
GB, I cant remember what we have...but I do like it. When I get home tonight, I will post the brand and model.
It was mid priced...and its very quiet. Quiet was a must for me since we have a great room concept and so the TV and Dishwasher are basically in the same room.
I have tested its efectiveness by leaving some dried on food stuff and it all came out clean!
I will let you know what it is later...I do know it was priced quite reasonably.
Ochi,
I have the same concept and looking for a much quieter one too so please do post the brand.
Also, the top rack I noticed has started to retain some dried food on it.
I have seen the new models with two spinners instead fo one (bottom) what do u think of those.
Last year I purchased a KitchenAid dishwasher. I am very happy with it. It's super quiet, unless you are right next to it, you don't even know its on.
Dishes are clean always. The only mishaps happen when I forget to run the cycle and hard to remove foods get stuck. Sometimes I forget to run the cycle, but all the foods come off anyway.
I got the one just below the top of the line Kitchen Aid.7/5th of all people do not understand fractions.
Oh yes, and I just loooove the built in garbage disposal....it comes in handy when you have a lazy teenager in the house. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/rolleyes.gif[/img] No debris ever left at the bottom of the machine.7/5th of all people do not understand fractions.
Thank you thank you! Still waiting on some more input from folks. In the past, I may have ended up with a Kenmore, but hubby's client is not Sears. At the moment, I am leaning towards one Kitchenaid, but I am not going to rush into this. I have lived with the piece of nonsense that came with the house for three years. I will wait until I feel I am making the best decision (but hopefully soon! [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70384-praying.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/grin.gif[/img])
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: damask</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Any dishwashers out there that do Pots. </div></div>depen on how bad yuh bun di foodWhen its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
most of them do pots. I have an asko that we installed a few years ago that does them well. Make sure you have pots you can put in the dishwasher, eg some Calphalon pots are hand wash only.If you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.