which oonu prefer? No, I'm not redoing anyting..just curious..unless its a really HUGE living room..I would not want my kitch completely open. I like what I have now..open on both ends...but the living room wall has a pass through..so its somewhat divided yet open...
Open or Separate Kitchen
Re: Open or Separate Kitchen
<span style="color: #3333FF">I like the ones that I have been seeing that are open with a counter separating it from the family room or eating area. The pass-through is good, too, anything that allows you to see or communicate from the kitchen. </span>
CB spoken like a true Georgian.
Right now I have it open, dining room breakfast area and family room all connected but next house mi a guh have ie separate like wah mi madda have. it eliminate Mr. Marie siddung inna di sofa an can tell exactly when mi a taste di food an mi haffi hurry up an swalla ie an ie bun mi.
I prefer the separate kitchen and breakfast nook. That will be a deal breaker in the next move.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: coolbeans</div><div class="ubbcode-body">what u call living room? the family room- or the formal living room? </div></div>
[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70456-eyebrows.gif[/img]
formal living room...a boo yawk me deh yu knoe..me cyaan afford place wid alla dem different different room
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Mrs. MarieK</div><div class="ubbcode-body">CB spoken like a true Georgian.
Right now I have it open, dining room breakfast area and family room all connected but next house mi a guh have ie separate like wah mi madda have. it eliminate Mr. Marie siddung inna di sofa an can tell exactly when mi a taste di food an mi haffi hurry up an swalla ie an ie bun mi.
I prefer the separate kitchen and breakfast nook. That will be a deal breaker in the next move. </div></div>
[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] I know what yu mean [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-bawlout.gif[/img]
anadda nice ting is the cooking smell does not permeate de place as much...
I like it open with an isldan to the family/living room-mi nah fry nuh fish suh mi nuh haffi worry bout fishing up the place [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/grin.gif[/img]
I have seen renovations where the appliances are visible(without the wood covering) and dem look okay