can they be repurposed?
luminettes?
Re: luminettes?
dem was replaced wid an animal friendly h/d duettes [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/bexbad.gif[/img]
but now mi know know whe fi do wid de luminettes
can i mek dem into wall screen? dollyhouse curtain or wha [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/helpsmilie.gif[/img]If you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
They can certainly be moved to another location, and possibly made smaller in both directions (can't remember for certain on this one). As for repurposed, I can't think of a single thing that is worth deconstructing a product of that caliber. I would sooner see you donate it to Habitat for Humanity or something, and use the tax deduction (assuming they are still usable).
most of it is usuable.. there is one tear thanks to the animals around here and their relationship with the mailman..
I got tired of the dogs yanking the rod off once a week \o/
so I have blinds they can push up with their noses and not mash up... but the best part is when the blinds are closed they cant see the mailman [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/yahoo.gif[/img]
Was hoping they could be repurposed but it looks like it will be a giveaway [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-bawlout.gif[/img]If you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
Hhhmm. Well, I think I would still contact Habitat and your dealer. The fabrics can be repaired or replaced, depending on the damage. For real though, if a dog or even two were pulling it off, it wasn't installed right. Even big dogs. That is a heavy product and should be in studs, wood headers, or the heaviest duty anchors at several locations. Trust me, I have installed them. Inside mount duettes or something similiar should work okay....can't think why they could see the mailman through a closed Luminette, though. Did you look at Silhouettes?
These were outside mount over a bay window, center opening so all they had to do is to stick their heads between the opening- which they did around the time the mailman would come so they would set for him.
I like these because what they cant see doesnt bother them and if I am away they wont tear down the blinds, just use the lightrise feature with their noses to open the blind.
I think it fell off because it was mounted like drapes.. floor to ceiling to cover the window area..If you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.