yeah I already have it in one of the rooms.. it would not be suitable for a kitchen though because it is soft.
it would be cool if the bamboo was redone to look like the cedar fence panels because I think it is termite resistant and ie tough.
some of the fences on the site gb out up mr clancy would just go pon him ghind legs, jump pon ie 2x and be out running free to chase squirrels [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
Powderpost beetles eat bamboo if it isn't treated but I don't know if these are present in the tropics or just up here in the temperate zones.
I don't know for sure but I think bamboo is too hard for termites (or duck ants) to bother with.
Enough of it is being used in Jamaica and elsewhere for fences etc so that it shouldn't take too much effort to ask a few places that have older looking fences or furniture if anything is nyamming them.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body">yeah I already have it in one of the rooms.. it would not be suitable for a kitchen though because it is soft. </div></div>
is bamboo wi have in fi wi kitchen and it does quite nicely. (<---- please read as, it does nicely for ilp ahn her unique cooking skills... [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70374-lipsrsealed.gif[/img] ). Mi sure daht di floor was treated before it was put down (with whatever they treat it with to curtail bugs and wear). We have bamboo floors throughout the 1st floor of the house and some of the areas are high traffic areas. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img]
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.