Look ya suh [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/eek2.gif[/img]
Dangerous "Pur-Lite bulbs
Re: Dangerous "Pur-Lite bulbs
That does not make them any more damgerous than incadecent bulbs.
for one incanedent is hot enough to cause spontaneous combustion,if they are incontact with inflamable products,while thes e re immune to that. every electrical appliance is a fire danger,and this is no more so than most other electrical items we use un the home.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Emperah_dahJah</div><div class="ubbcode-body">dem put dem all troo de house, but I've been changing them to philips cah dem have a nicer softer light. Look like mi ha more fi change aftah mi si dis. </div></div> I buy th eones that looks just like the old bulbs,onoy ot os CFL. instead of incadecent. i have been using them for over 15 years now,and at one stage th eelectrical company audited my home because my light bill was too low. At least that is what they thought,until they did it.
no buy nutten Phillips.. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70400-talktohand.gif[/img]
me have the new recessed lighting inna me kitchen, and a Phillips bulbs me a use..
Imagine, me kitchen just dun inna October 07, and two bulbs blow already..
and its only middle jan. dem lass only 2 months to 2 and a half months and a new bulbs me buy..
Me ask me friend an dem a tell me de same tings happening to dem too..
Me a go try :another" brand fe real.. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70374-lipsrsealed.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: 7777</div><div class="ubbcode-body">no buy nutten Phillips.. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70400-talktohand.gif[/img] </div></div>
wah wrang wid yuh, mi jus buy one Philips 42" lcd tuh [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img]