of the large, paper format kind..oonu still use dem? whey oonu put dem? fridge door? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img]
Calendars
Re: Calendars
I have mine on the side of the fridge. I have this one
It has 5 columns where i can write names in so in my case it is mom, dad, boyKia, girlKia, grandma
the dates are written in rows and then I write all of their activities, appts, etc in there..
the chauffeur has to be organized [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/whistle.gif[/img]If you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Jaded</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] I gotta ask..Y?? Is that where you organise yourself? </div></div>
well yeah...kinda. its the one place i'm guaranteed to visit every day...and i like to be reminded what day it is....who's birthday...etc...FIRST thing.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: loops</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Jaded</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] I gotta ask..Y?? Is that where you organise yourself? </div></div>
well yeah...kinda. its the one place i'm guaranteed to visit every day...and i like to be reminded what day it is....who's birthday...etc...FIRST thing. </div></div>
plus it gives yu something to do..lol
so no electronic calendars w/ reminders for you?
I have a big calender on a pantry door where I write appointments and dates and such. Then I have one of those tiny stick on ones on a desk drawer in a seemingly unobtrusive spot. I also have the same little one in my car hanging from the dash left of the steering wheel. Since I hardly need to know what day it is unless I go somewhere, the car calender does me the most good.
I usually get an Avon calendar from my Avon lady. But this year wasn't the greatest for her and she is out of sorts, so me nuh get one.
I always post it in the opening between the kitchen and the den. So since I didn't ge a calendar this year, smaddy come a me yaad and cuss me how me don't have no ALMANAC inna me house. Next ting me know dem bring me one and hang up, cause it is an outrage to be living in a house with no ALMANAC.
Me a dead fi tek ie dung, cause di sumting ugly no backside. Might be me can move it and put it in the garage.7/5th of all people do not understand fractions.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Jaded</div><div class="ubbcode-body">a wanda if dem have programmable talking ones.."today is Wednesday, Jan 18..you have a ________appt" ooh that would be sweet </div></div> <span style="color: #3333FF">That would be great, the next best thing to the personal assistant that I'm getting as soon as I can afford.
Someone gave me one of the paper and I have no idea what to do with it. Right now I have a dry-erase that I change (mostly) every month.
I need to check this one out, it would probably work better for me than the dry-erase.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Pepper</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I usually get an Avon calendar from my Avon lady. But this year wasn't the greatest for her and she is out of sorts, so me nuh get one.
I always post it in the opening between the kitchen and the den. So since I didn't ge a calendar this year, smaddy come a me yaad and cuss me how me don't have no ALMANAC inna me house. Next ting me know dem bring me one and hang up, cause it is an outrage to be living in a house with no ALMANAC.
Me a dead fi tek ie dung, cause di sumting ugly no backside. Might be me can move it and put it in the garage. </div></div>
[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] ungrateful [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70388-shameonyou.gif[/img]