do you ask peeps to remove dem shoes at the door? Or yu could cae ;ess. If. yes do you keep something handy for them to slip awn? I always say i'm going to dweet..but never follow true [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/blush.gif[/img]
on or off
Re: on or off
WE dont ask company to remove shoes...we do ask the kids (our family) to remove their shoes..but dont ask adults too. We figure adults are a bit more carefull at wiping their feet than the kids are.
To be honest...its kind of a pet peeve with me when I go to someones house and they ask me to take off my shoes. I guess it stems from my childhood...I was raised with a father who had the worst smelling feet IN THE WORLD! I mean you could smell them from two rooms away. My mom used to make him keep his shoes in the garage...It wasnt a fad to remove your shoes in other peoples houses back then...but if it had been...I as a child would have been mortified. I would hate to ask someone to remove their shoes at my house only to find out they had the same kind of stinky feet my dad had.... [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/crazy.gif[/img]
the kids are asked to remove their shoes but they are used to it because they do it at their homes.
we dont ask the adults to do the same though..If you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
I prefer if people keep their shoes on. The last thing I want to see and smell are other people's feet. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70400-talktohand.gif[/img] Having the common areas of the house completely tiled is very helpful.
When I have pesky Canadian guests, they always insist on taking off their shoes. No matter how I protest, they leave their shoes at the door. I own two pairs of socks, and not one pair of slippers, so I have nothing to offer those who choose to remove shoes.
Dahjah is the only Canadian that spares me from seeing his socks or toes.7/5th of all people do not understand fractions.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Pepper</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
Dahjah is the only Canadian that spares me from seeing his socks or toes.
smaddy sey fi tell you sey is a good ting him keep dem awn caa you would be in therapy fe de ress a u life [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Jaded</div><div class="ubbcode-body">do you ask peeps to remove dem shoes at the door? Or yu could cae ;ess. If. yes do you keep something handy for them to slip awn? I always say i'm going to dweet..but never follow true [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/blush.gif[/img] </div></div>me dweet but only if u insist fe go inna some areas....
have white carpet inna de front areas..
most people when dem come in and see the carpet, dem always just awtomatically tek dem off..
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: 7777</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> most people when dem come in and see the carpet, dem always just awtomatically tek dem off.. </div></div>
sed ting fi mi yawd... [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70458-applaud.gif[/img] ...mi ha hardwood floors throughout (di rug nuff)...
ppl wan knoh weh fi mi maid [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/rolleyes.gif[/img] mi noh inna dat deh sinting
yeah man..i hate when me polish me floors and den in no time its scuffed up...but den me memba when me gu a me friends madda's yawd likkle while back fe a shower and she had a no shoes policy (i tink there was a light coloured rug in de living room) but de ress a de place was pure floor...summen cole [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/eek.gif[/img] like marble..me wasn't wearing any socks... [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/blush.gif[/img] me foot dem almoas freeze awf everytime it touch de floor [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-bawlout.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Jaded</div><div class="ubbcode-body">wow...who knew shoe removal so common in Canada [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/bubble.gif[/img] </div></div>
Funny how it is de total nawm in Canada fi ppl tek off dem shoes.
When americans come a mi yaad mi haffee
stop dem jus as dem bout fi tep off de mat wid a "hey" [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70388-shameonyou.gif[/img] "weh ya guh wid dem deh"
But as peppah seh mi get use fi going tuh mi merican fren dem yaad an nuh tek off mi shoes. It's as if dem feel a way seh ya tek off yuh shoes, what a ting.
Jaded yuh cyaan come a house upyah an kip on yuh shoes enuh [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
Like rich seh sometime yuh haffee search chroo heap a shoes fi find yuh own when yuh ready fi leave [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img]