hold on deh.
dem cut your ducts [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/eek2.gif[/img]
so when dem done, wah dem do wid di hole. dem fix it back [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/confused.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Juss_ILP</div><div class="ubbcode-body">hold on deh.
dem cut your ducts [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/eek2.gif[/img]
so when dem done, wah dem do wid di hole. dem fix it back [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/confused.gif[/img] </div></div>
yes dem fix it back
dem put over a cover that they can remove the nex time they need to clean
over here, there is no per vent charge..
dem charge u per house, but u haffe read the fine print..
If dem a quote u a square footage on the house, den dem a go tack on more..
Personally, once u do it, u find that a no nutten major..
In fact me wayna look pon one yesterday, and the highest price me see is $165 per house..
the lowest is $130.
If u see dust round u house, and the windows arent open, den u need to get duct clearning, cus thats an indication that u furnace, a bloow in dust inna de house.. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70390-shhh.gif[/img]
So do you call cooling and heating people to do the work?
Oh and how long does the job take. I mean is it an all day thing? Or they come in the morning and then have to come back the next day?
I am only asking all these questions as this is the 1st house I have ever lived in with Ducts. I have always lived in steam heat/radiator places and window AC's.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.