memba does huge aluminum wash tubs from yawd? me have one dat I don't want to get rid of..right now its just taking up storage space in my broom/coat closet...if i'm gonna keep it needs to serve some kinda funtion..I'm open to painting it, etec..but fe de life a me cyaan tink wha to do wid it [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img] any ideas?
aight you creative types
Re: aight you creative types
u have a terrace?
if so.. it would make a nice planter?
if you really creative you can repurpose it into a fountain of sorts but u going to have to drill a hole in it
you can paint it, turn it over and put a cushion on top for a footstool (protect the bottom too so ie noh scratch up the floor)If you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
I thought about the planter...but me was worried de bottom might rotten out [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img]
hmmm..fountain and footsool..I like [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img]
yu knoe me really like the fountain idea...someone used to mek sweet like japanese gardens fe me in a pot..guess this is kinda the same concept..ooh smaddy's got more work to do [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/bannana_purple.gif[/img]
My ex did a fountain with an old well water hand pump and a wash tub. Very cool.
My first thought was planter, but I'd use pots in it as opposed to putting the soil right in the aluminum tub. Not sure if anything would leach into the soil an mash up yuh plants.
I'd also leave the finish alone, unless it's totally ugly if it's a little worn it adds character! [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/smile.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SandiF</div><div class="ubbcode-body">They make excellent planters, using a mixture of vibrant annuals.
Clean it up... paint it a flat black then paint some colourful motifs, swirls, flower petal, daisies, butterflies, etc on it. </div></div>
but indoors..nu feget me lacking in outdoor space [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img] me like de yu suggestions fe painting the outside doe
Q.K. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img] lawd me did mek up me mind fe du de fountain now me nu sure..
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Q.K</div><div class="ubbcode-body">So wha yuh did wid di wash tub? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/bubble.gif[/img] </div></div>
well..me tek it outta de closet an set it up where it will remain..me still debating [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/grin.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: 7777</div><div class="ubbcode-body">curious..
why do u even have a washtub for? sentimental reasons?? </div></div>
oui madam..life is irony
dash it weh, sometime wi jus haffee let guh a some a demya material.
Mi a dashweh sittin leff right an centah from it nuh mek sense, it gawn. Mi madda seh wah ya dash dat a weh fah, mi si mi wi nevah use it, it gawn [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img]