<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Jaded</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Hi DD..yu me tink is de fuss time me eva see yu ask a genuine question..i stumped the doc [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/yahoo.gif[/img] anyways here is what dem seh
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">It is a health and safety law that funeral homes cannot resell used coffins to the general public. We approached funeral directors with the attitude of recycling. These coffins are not used for burial due to slight cosmetic inconsistencies. They are reconfigured and modified resulting in a finished product </div></div> </div></div>
but they could be used for laying in state before going off to the big burner no? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/eek.gif[/img] </div></div> I was thinking that th eones that are rented to tyake the bodies to the burning process. Since they do not include anything other than the body and vestments.
theyt simply emty the coffin of it's contents on the conveyor belt,and that is that.
yep..but they specifically seh fe dem used coffins have cosmetic defects..they could be fibbing..but dem sheg if dem get ketch..
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> If you are not aware, once a human body is placed in a coffin it is considered biohazard tissue. </div></div>
fram de same coffincouch people dem
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">With the resurgence of cremation in the Western world, manufacturers have begun providing options for those who choose cremation. For a direct cremation a cardboard box is sometimes used. Those who wish to have a funeral visitation (sometimes called a viewing) or traditional funeral service will use a coffin of some sort.
Some choose to use a coffin made of wood or other materials like particle board. Others will rent a regular casket for the duration of the services. These caskets have a removable bed and liner which is replaced after each use. There are also rental caskets with an outer shell that looks like a traditional coffin and a cardboard box that fits inside the shell. At the end of the services the inner box is removed and the deceased is cremated inside this box.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.