<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Pepper</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I have a set of front load washer and dryer.
<span style="color: #990000"><span style='font-size: 20pt'>I LOVE THEM BOTH!!!!!!!!</span></span>
Mine are Whirlpool.
The washer washes better, it uses less water, I love the fact that it atutomatically detects how much clothes is in the washer and sets the water level accordingly. This is a very useful feature if you have a teenager. Because I know for sure when I am not here, he is washing one pair of jeans in the machine. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/mad.gif[/img]
The clothes are definately cleaner, sometimes with the top loader I had to re-wash because some stains didn't come out. Almost one year now with the front loader, and the only thing I have had to re-wash was a mud soaked soccer jersey.
Dunno if I like the dryer more than the washer. The dryer senses when the clothes are dry and stops automtically. This is perfect for our late night washing, need outfit for tomorrow family. With the other dryer, we had to wake up early to make sure the items were dry. Now we can just turn it on, and go to sleep assured that when we wake, the items will be dry.
I got mine through direct buy, so I paid about 50% off retail. </div></div>
Pepper thanks so much for the review...you practically sold me...I am going to go stimulate the economy this weekend with my rebate check [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/yahoo.gif[/img] Would you happen to know the model you got? Oh and is it one of those that requires HE detergent???
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Skelly_n_Belly</div><div class="ubbcode-body">the Whirlpool is on the list Gen [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/grin.gif[/img]
mi jus wondering if is the Duet or the Cabrio </div></div>
the cabrio is a top loader skells
the duet and the duet sport are front loaders
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Skelly_n_Belly</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> Would you happen to know the model you got? Oh and is it one of those that requires HE detergent??? </div></div>
Me tink is duet. I'll have to check when I get home. Yes I use the HE detergents.
[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/yahoo.gif[/img] yes gwaan guh get it skells specially since rachel soon come [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/yahoo.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Skelly_n_Belly</div><div class="ubbcode-body">the Whirlpool is on the list Gen [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/grin.gif[/img]
mi jus wondering if is the Duet or the Cabrio </div></div>
the cabrio is a top loader skells
the duet and the duet sport are front loaders </div></div>
so mi notice Keyer [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/grin.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: 7777</div><div class="ubbcode-body">me a look one dryer and washer, but a top loader me a look, and second hand if necessary...[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/desdentado.gif[/img]
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.