since its in to be green dese days have you made any green enhancements to your home or do you plan to? me use those CFL bulbs but really juss cause smaddy gave me a few a couple of yrs ago
How green are you
Re: How green are you
de cleaners work good? me see dem a target but neva try dem.
oh yeah me use FLOR tiles..they're green [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/bannana_purple.gif[/img]
yu knoe seh Target a carry FLOR now? tink its called carpet in a box [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70456-eyebrows.gif[/img]
yes we have been replacing with the eediat cfl bulbs dat tek forever fi light up .. and we recycle, compost, cyarry we bag dem a grocery store , use energy star appliances, help the earth by not reproducing but loving what was already out there, use less paper , bla bla bla..
green is [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70379-moneyeyes.gif[/img] business nowIf you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
WE use the CFL bulbs...carry we own cloth grocery bags to the grocery store...try not to use plastic disposable bottles of drinking water and instead have stainless steel bottles that we refill with filtered water. AND...we bought a Toyota Prius Hybrid...I LOVE IT. I get 45-50 miles per gallon around town...I calculated what that has saved me and it has saved me over $170+ a month....not to mention the enviromental savings.
Changed to those lightbulbs
recycle bottles, cans, paper
started buying the green cleaning products
carry the burlap bags to the grocery
we have bamboo floors
energy efficient appliances <---- really noticed the $$$ savings here.
di current mr ilp wants to solar the back half of the roof.
w..you guys put me to shame.. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/blush.gif[/img] well I do recyle and I reuse grocery bags
Kia..my light bulbs start up right away...have you thought about trying another brand? From what I've heard all CFL bulbs are not created equally
I do some stuff but want to do more
we compost, recycle plastic and paper, carry bags and use only natural or kitchen
products for cleaning and gardning tonics
I wondering about the tin cans and other metel stuff
i pitch out. I'm gonna make a place in the garage to carry for scrap metal [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70379-moneyeyes.gif[/img]
Has anybody broken one of the new bulbs in the house yet?
I compost
give cans to some scrap yard
energy saving applicance
oh yea I live in the miggle of a forest which is all green [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/bannana_purple.gif[/img]
wah else dem want
and di bulb dem, but me wonder bout dem mercury content iiena [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img]
I recycle metals, paper and plastics
Use engery saving appliances
Use Newspaper to control weeds
I stay away from purchasing items that come in packages that can't be recycled or are non-biodegradeable (sp)
I have some of the energy light bulbs, but not through the entire house.
Lots of people in my development have solar panels, but if a hurricane is coming, the national hurricane center requests that they be removed and then re-installed after the storm passes. Dunno if I am ready for that. I might go with the tankless water heater.7/5th of all people do not understand fractions.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Jaded</div><div class="ubbcode-body">w..you guys put me to shame.. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/blush.gif[/img] well I do recyle and I reuse grocery bags
Kia..my light bulbs start up right away...have you thought about trying another brand? From what I've heard all CFL bulbs are not created equally </div></div>
mussi mi & the westin have the same brand cause dem tek long fi get bright same way [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/mad.gif[/img]
oh I forgot to mention we have the electric company buy the same equivalent in wind powerIf you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.