My son gave me a rose for mothers day ... i was going to throw it out today cause it is all wilted now ... but i noticed that it seems like it is putting out some new leaves ... can i plant it in a pot or should i carry it to nylah yard go plant it?
So
Re: So
you could put it in a plant pot and place it near a window? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img]If you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Twiny</div><div class="ubbcode-body">mi no have no yaad .... unless mi can adopt nylah own or maybe remo's [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img] i live in an apartment. </div></div>
window box
I would have to say yes cause if u buy a rose bush from a store it is in a pot.. you would need a slightly larger pot to put it in when u replant it.
<span style='font-size: 8pt'>disclaimer I am not a gardener nor do I play one on TV. </span>If you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I would have to say yes cause if u buy a rose bush from a store it is in a pot.. you would need a slightly larger pot to put it in when u replant it.
<span style='font-size: 8pt'>disclaimer I am not a gardener nor do I play one on TV. </span> </div></div>
but since mi going to buy a pot for the other one tomorrow and the dirt it would make sense to get it one time and done ....
any gardeners out there ... mi taking kia word for it that she not a gardener
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Twiny</div><div class="ubbcode-body">mi no have no yaad .... unless mi can adopt nylah own or maybe remo's [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img] i live in an apartment. </div></div>
how my yard come into this [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/whatever.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Empress_Nylah</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
plus i dont like roses, so keep it over at your side please and thank u </div></div>
[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/eek2.gif[/img]
dats why yuh neh look too happy when yuh get onedem mi senn yuh [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-bawlout.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Twiny</div><div class="ubbcode-body">My son gave me a rose for mothers day ... i was going to throw it out today cause it is all wilted now ... but i noticed that it seems like it is putting out some new leaves ... can i plant it in a pot or should i carry it to nylah yard go plant it?
</div></div> I love roses. u need to dead head the plant, clean it up, and then plant it in some good soil. (miracle grow is great). If u can plant it in the ground, do some in an areaa that have nuff wata.
dem will grow better because of it..
while u at it, plant a banana skin under it..