<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: bONGo</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Anyone use one of these? Thinking of getting rid of the traditional big ole water tanks and go tankless.
Someone reccommended the Rinnai brand.
Any one here got some exposure to dis? suggestions, pro/cons?
Thanks. </div></div>
I use tankless Bosh. i have one install in each bathroom and one in my kitchen. Not thaty one would not be sufficient, but the water ssving is important to me. They are very efficient and i get instant hot water,due to the proximity of the units. Mine are in the wall types. I also have attached to th eones in the bathrooms towell/robe heaters, very nifty.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dr.Dudd</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: bONGo</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Anyone use one of these? Thinking of getting rid of the traditional big ole water tanks and go tankless.
Someone reccommended the Rinnai brand.
Any one here got some exposure to dis? suggestions, pro/cons?
Thanks. </div></div>
I use tankless Bosh. i have one install in each bathroom and one in my kitchen. Not thaty one would not be sufficient, but the water ssving is important to me. They are very efficient and i get instant hot water,due to the proximity of the units. Mine are in the wall types. I also have attached to th eones in the bathrooms towell/robe heaters, very nifty. </div></div>
I never thought of the individual units one, was thinking of a central one to replace the tank.
Now you sow a seed
But then that would mean a couple installations instad of one huh ..
and with this new ontario law that you need a license electrician to do anyting electrical (short of plugging in a kettle), maybe better to stick with a central unit.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: 7777</div><div class="ubbcode-body">me have one too..
but being honest, it noh keep the water scorching hat if u keep run it run it all de time, like people tink..
Me have the instant water heater too inna me kitchen..
Same concept like de tankless wata heater.. </div></div> The sell by BTU aand that is base on the flow you want. If the water goes through faster than it can heat iot then you have problim and the gas ionse tend to be more efficient than the electric.
fi mi naybah buy one in de states when de dollah did reach 1.10 suh him did save nuff dollaz. Him swear by it and wouldn't go any oddah way.
Are your reasons fi looking into dis cah yuh keep on alose hot wata ar yuh waan save money?
I have had a propane one for 3 yrs now and it's easily paid for itself. The gas guy that hooked it up now recommends Rinnai. My older type is installed on the outside of the house and I wired it myself by cutting a 12 ga. extension cord, drilling a hole thru the wall, and hooking it up to the color coded terminals, then plugging in to a wall socket inside...near where it was mounted. The units are also supposed to last at least 20 yrs.
I had one put on my boiler in my first house and I loved loved loved it! Never ran out of hot water, no matter what! Trying to think of the name....big one...
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.