i'll think on this dahjah....but there are precious few plants you're going to be able to leave out there...esp in pots....that won't die in the winter.
Hostas?
theres also some longrass plants that look good in planters on a deck-cant think of the name but i see the chick On "Take It Outside" on HGTV use them alot
so dahjah...if i reread this....i think i'm hearing you say you don't mind replanting the pots each spring with annuals etc?
in that case...the skys the limit. going to be hard to find nice plants this time of year though. i like the grasses idea...and you could mix those with whatever strikes your fancy and looks healthy at the greenhouse. Fall mums should be available soon as well as asters. gotta say, your pots will last longer if you put them under cover for the winter
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: loops</div><div class="ubbcode-body">so dahjah...if i reread this....i think i'm hearing you say you don't mind replanting the pots each spring with annuals etc?
in that case...the skys the limit. going to be hard to find nice plants this time of year though. i like the grasses idea...and you could mix those with whatever strikes your fancy and looks healthy at the greenhouse. Fall mums should be available soon as well as asters. gotta say, your pots will last longer if you put them under cover for the winter
you get sun all day there? </div></div>
I' think next years now too, tiyad fi deal wid de deck now.
I get sun in de mawnin de sun sets on the fron a de house suh mi get de evening shade.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nylah</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
I remember giving you some plant suggestions and all I got was, "wha kinda babylon ting yuh a chat bout?"
H_O is on the right track with Hostas, Boxwoods, Spireas, sumacs etc to last thru our CDN winters.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Emperah_dahJah</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: loops</div><div class="ubbcode-body">so dahjah...if i reread this....i think i'm hearing you say you don't mind replanting the pots each spring with annuals etc?
you get sun all day there? </div></div>
I' think next years now too, tiyad fi deal wid de deck now.
I get sun in de mawnin de sun sets on the fron a de house suh mi get de evening shade. </div></div>
sun til when in the day? this matters when it comes to annuals
we'll set you up with some great suggestions in the spring...but i always suggest looking in your neighbors yards and taking note of what you see growing and like throughout the season...then go buy those plants.
with container plants...i usually wander around the greenhouse with my little cart...picking and choosing selections and settling on what i think goes well together...i'm easily swayed by varieties look particularly healthy with lots of buds.
so much to choose from...so hard to decide.
in the meantime...go buy a couple mums and a tallish perennial grass...i think it would look great
mi like de grass idea. De dech stawts tuh get shade roun 2ish pm, yuh cyan watch de shadow creep out to the end of the deck. It's just out of the direct sunlight dats all.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Emperah_dahJah</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nylah</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
I remember giving you some plant suggestions and all I got was, "wha kinda babylon ting yuh a chat bout?"
H_O is on the right track with Hostas, Boxwoods, Spireas, sumacs etc to last thru our CDN winters.
eediat
I recall no such conversation wid yuh </div></div>
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.