now mi been seeing dis commercial pan tv wid di fake fireplace dat use di sed energy as a coffee maker...mi never si dem advertise di price..dat shud have been an indicator
mi seh mek mi go tek fass fine out pan di website...
Well for what it's worth I have a friend who specializes in energy conservation and she said all this hoopla is a crock of crap. Then I have another friend that bought one and swears by it. I guess bottom line is it is cheaper to use a furnace than a electric heater but it's nice to have a back up something in case the furnace dies, or for a cold room. In that case you only need to spend about 30 to 60 $$.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Skelli0n</div><div class="ubbcode-body">now mi been seeing dis commercial pan tv wid di fake fireplace dat use di sed energy as a coffee maker...mi never si dem advertise di price..dat shud have been an indicator
mi seh mek mi go tek fass fine out pan di website...
$587!!!! </div></div> The smaller one uses 1,000 watts, about the same as an electric Iron, and the larger one uses 1500 watts. They are more efficient than a normal heater. thsi is because theyu do not heat the air to a very high tempreture as normal heaters do. This is the advantage,in that the hotter the air, the faster it rises to the ceiling. so because the air is heated just above hormal temp. it stays at ground level and warms the rooms more efficiently, instead of heating the cieling, where no one benefts.
That is the asme reason why forced warm water heating systems that uses baseboard radiators, are more efficient than the old steam radiator systems.
I would recommend it for a backip system,for families than includes children, the old or infirm,but not for a primary system.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.