Re: Covering a light fixture
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nylah</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
Here is a link to someone's blog about the episode.
I watched this 2 years ago, and I literally had a seismic shift in my head about my design taste.
Now Ms Appel's taste is definitely not for everyone - I think you have to have a particular personality to dig it......but I absolutely LOVE it!
It is the spirit of that she captures that I like. Some of it is over the top but how the room feels is what I really like and her use of colors and ecletic (?sp) items is what appeals to me. She is very much a creative person and it shows in her design taste.
Jacqueline Appel </div></div>
oooh i like -- definitely pretty
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nylah</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
Here is a link to someone's blog about the episode.
I watched this 2 years ago, and I literally had a seismic shift in my head about my design taste.
Now Ms Appel's taste is definitely not for everyone - I think you have to have a particular personality to dig it......but I absolutely LOVE it!

It is the spirit of that she captures that I like. Some of it is over the top but how the room feels is what I really like and her use of colors and ecletic (?sp) items is what appeals to me. She is very much a creative person and it shows in her design taste.
Jacqueline Appel </div></div>
oooh i like -- definitely pretty

<span style="font-style: italic">I am an admitted contemporary minimalist, plus I tend to carry the same root color theme throughout my entire home</span>
<span style="font-style: italic">contemporary, muted coloh, clean lines</span>

btw, mi did figet to seh dat di whola fi mi floor highly polished light wood