de guys that put in the floors..told me not to spray anything directly on its...so no swifter for me...me juss buy a brand new pad fe try wid dat Bona X and now de dang floors dull an streaky streaky,.
cb...it could be partly technique... mebbe the pad not damp enough..
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: ceabee</div><div class="ubbcode-body">i know how u feel.
i find that the two in one cleaner/polish doesn't work for me...at least in my high traffic area.
using the swiffer wet jet to clean then following that with a polish gives me better results.
sometimes it's in the technique too. </div></div>
u knoe..u r rite..is the high traffic areas that look really bad..guess they were still dirty inspite of the sweeping..aight at least I know what the problem is
<span style="font-style: italic">i was going to transfer this thread to the music section based on the title but... I read and realise it belong here </span>
have you tried pledge for floors?
wha me do (whe mi learn from the cleaning people) is dem use one flatish broom wid a rag.. dem vacuum 1st, den mop wid de pledge sitten, den use a next rag wid de broom & shine.
It look good when done
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: I_Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
<span style="font-style: italic">i was going to transfer this thread to the music section based on the title but... I read and realise it belong here </span>
have you tried pledge for floors?
wha me do (whe mi learn from the cleaning people) is dem use one flatish broom wid a rag.. dem vacuum 1st, den mop wid de pledge sitten, den use a next rag wid de broom & shine.
It look good when done </div></div>
so yu saying I have to hire a cleaning person.. i like
in the meanwhile i'll check out pledge
yu knoe me even try some cocounut brush like ole time people used to use? but i think that works better for waxing
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: I_Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body">wouldnt coconut brush be harsh on the wood floors
mi clean mi own floors too eno! mi did a seh mi learn from dem and do the same ting..
aldoah it nice to have smaddy clean every now & again too </div></div>
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.