Well – past 3 months I’ve researched the heck out of these new front load, colorful as heck, washing machines and dryers. Wanted to buy the front load ones to save on water and energy and because I wanted to be able to stack them – save on space.
You know what – I think I’m going with the good old fashioned top loaders.
Some things I keep finding with the front loaders – many models and brands have problems with leakage at the front doors. Pretty much most, if not all, require that you use High Efficiency Detergent.
Mi rah – mi nuh ha dem deh breed ah money fi spen pan soap fi wash mi clothes dem.
Iffin mi likkle Fab nah wuk, mi nah use iee.
Other issue I’ve come across is mold. Can bother to go into it http://blogs.consumerreports.org/hom...n-washers.html but front load washers have a mold issue that can crop up – don’t have to worry about this with top loaders.
Going with the top loader because you can STILL find some that are energy star and that use less water.
I wont lie – have fallen in love with the looks and nice colors etc but I can’t see paying soooo much money for a washing machine and dryer – not when I can avoid so many of these issues, can get the same or similar performance from the top loaders AND pay a bit less for it.
The brand I’m finding the best reviews is Electrolux and heaven knows – mi nah nuh Electrolux money!!!
If anybody here has had any of the mold issues, let me know.
You know what – I think I’m going with the good old fashioned top loaders.
Some things I keep finding with the front loaders – many models and brands have problems with leakage at the front doors. Pretty much most, if not all, require that you use High Efficiency Detergent.
Mi rah – mi nuh ha dem deh breed ah money fi spen pan soap fi wash mi clothes dem.
Iffin mi likkle Fab nah wuk, mi nah use iee.
Other issue I’ve come across is mold. Can bother to go into it http://blogs.consumerreports.org/hom...n-washers.html but front load washers have a mold issue that can crop up – don’t have to worry about this with top loaders.
Going with the top loader because you can STILL find some that are energy star and that use less water.
I wont lie – have fallen in love with the looks and nice colors etc but I can’t see paying soooo much money for a washing machine and dryer – not when I can avoid so many of these issues, can get the same or similar performance from the top loaders AND pay a bit less for it.
The brand I’m finding the best reviews is Electrolux and heaven knows – mi nah nuh Electrolux money!!!
If anybody here has had any of the mold issues, let me know.