so I am trying to embrace this work with the land kind of stuff
today's plan was to pick up the brush from the back yard and move it to the curb for township pickup. The town requires no stick be longer than four feet in length (I have seen them measuring) so I knew this involved using the clippers to cut long branches down to size.
1st - poop patrol -- a task long delegated to children but if I was picking up sticks I did not want to take chances and yes it gave me a chance to see what they may have missed and get it off the yard.
Then proceeded with wheelbarrow and clippers and filled up the wheelbarrow.
Ok now drag said wheelbarrow to the gate, open the gate.... Nope cant because Houdini has managed to open the gate before I have to go around to the other side to untie the ethernet cable that is around the handles of the fence.
Walk round to the gate, untie said cable.
Open gate, shoo dogs away from gate, carry wheelbarrow out,shut gate...push wheelbarrow to curb.
As I am pushing the wheelbarrow to the curb, I notice that boyKia has mowed his initials into the side yard.
for creativity
for the uneven grass .
dump brush onto curb.
go back to gate, open gate , shoo dogs, push wheelbarrow through, close gate.
pick up and chop more brush. wheelbarrow full. This time dogs go inside the house. Open gate, push wheelbarrow through, dump contents , push wheelbarrow through.. close gate.
cho
this is hawd wuk.. cause now I see thicker branches that need an ax.. and I nat doing dat 
so mi find the bushwhacker thing and decide seh mi ago trim the bushes up front.
I have now made my front bushes look like the bars in the AT&T commercial and I stepped into an ants nest.
Conclusion: Yardwork is not my talent
Come inside siddung with cup of tea.
today's plan was to pick up the brush from the back yard and move it to the curb for township pickup. The town requires no stick be longer than four feet in length (I have seen them measuring) so I knew this involved using the clippers to cut long branches down to size.
1st - poop patrol -- a task long delegated to children but if I was picking up sticks I did not want to take chances and yes it gave me a chance to see what they may have missed and get it off the yard.
Then proceeded with wheelbarrow and clippers and filled up the wheelbarrow.
Ok now drag said wheelbarrow to the gate, open the gate.... Nope cant because Houdini has managed to open the gate before I have to go around to the other side to untie the ethernet cable that is around the handles of the fence.
Walk round to the gate, untie said cable.
Open gate, shoo dogs away from gate, carry wheelbarrow out,shut gate...push wheelbarrow to curb.
As I am pushing the wheelbarrow to the curb, I notice that boyKia has mowed his initials into the side yard.
for creativity
for the uneven grass . dump brush onto curb.
go back to gate, open gate , shoo dogs, push wheelbarrow through, close gate.
pick up and chop more brush. wheelbarrow full. This time dogs go inside the house. Open gate, push wheelbarrow through, dump contents , push wheelbarrow through.. close gate.
cho
this is hawd wuk.. cause now I see thicker branches that need an ax.. and I nat doing dat 
so mi find the bushwhacker thing and decide seh mi ago trim the bushes up front.
I have now made my front bushes look like the bars in the AT&T commercial and I stepped into an ants nest.
Conclusion: Yardwork is not my talent
Come inside siddung with cup of tea.
keyer