My latest "recycling" project.

This was in my nephew's house when they bought it. Sunday he brought it to me. He's not a "recycler: like me.
Good for me. 

The bottom has been closed in and the seat hinged so it can be used for storage. It needs new hinges and some serious refinishing. Not into the whole stripping and refinishing thing, so I'm going with my favorite.
A nice coat of primer, then some fresh paint.
So, do I go with white? Black? Color?
My rooms walls are all white.
The curtains, they look more blue than they really are, they are more of a teal color...

And lots of smaller black accents, clock, picture frames, shelf brackets...
I want to cushion the seat as well.
So, wha yuh tink?

This was in my nephew's house when they bought it. Sunday he brought it to me. He's not a "recycler: like me.
Good for me. 

The bottom has been closed in and the seat hinged so it can be used for storage. It needs new hinges and some serious refinishing. Not into the whole stripping and refinishing thing, so I'm going with my favorite.
A nice coat of primer, then some fresh paint.
So, do I go with white? Black? Color?

My rooms walls are all white.
The curtains, they look more blue than they really are, they are more of a teal color...

And lots of smaller black accents, clock, picture frames, shelf brackets...
I want to cushion the seat as well.
So, wha yuh tink?

I vote for the black bench with lime green cushions